Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-24-08, 12:52 AM   #313
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

No no no...

AA itself is not broken. It works if set in games directly and it also works if you force it globally.

It's just that if you force an specific AA mode in a profile (and not globally), you'll see no effect in the game at all.

This is true only for drivers 169.22, 169.25 and 169.28. It's fixed in 171.x and it was still working correctly with 169.17.
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-08, 04:08 PM   #314
Try4Ce
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 150
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

I'm using nHancer 2.4.0 Beta 2 as well, I like the new interface

But I have some Issues with all nHancer Releases and my 8800GT.

As soon as I have started nHancer, Crysis and all the nVidia Tech Demos (like the 8800 Series Demos) are really starting to get slow. Without nHancer started, the Demos are running alot smoother...
Even if I exit nHancer afterwards the issue remains as long as I restart Windows....

Any suggestions to fix that?
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E4300@2,8Ghz
4GB Corsair DDR2 667 Memory
MSI P43 Neo-F
Palit GeForce 260GTX 216 @ Stock
Try4Ce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-08, 02:20 AM   #315
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Try4Ce
I'm using nHancer 2.4.0 Beta 2 as well, I like the new interface

But I have some Issues with all nHancer Releases and my 8800GT.

As soon as I have started nHancer, Crysis and all the nVidia Tech Demos (like the 8800 Series Demos) are really starting to get slow. Without nHancer started, the Demos are running alot smoother...
Even if I exit nHancer afterwards the issue remains as long as I restart Windows....

Any suggestions to fix that?
I can only guess that there is some conflict between the .NET framework and your gfx driver, though I have a hard time understanding it.

Could you gibe me some more info please?

What OS are you using? Which .NET framework versions do you have installed? Did you try to uninstall all of them and the install only 2.0 and all auto updates for .NET?

Which driver are you using?

What's the difference in performance? Can you give me some 3DMark bench results for example?
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 12:23 PM   #316
Seadogs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 55
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Strange stuff. As of last night whenever I open Nhancer I have my global/profile selection to the right, along with the options. However, the profile selection/addition window on the left has become out of alignment and pushed off the top of the window (I can barely see the add button still).

Re-install?
Seadogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 12:46 PM   #317
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seadogs
Strange stuff. As of last night whenever I open Nhancer I have my global/profile selection to the right, along with the options. However, the profile selection/addition window on the left has become out of alignment and pushed off the top of the window (I can barely see the add button still).

Re-install?
No, you can resize the areas in the window. Check out this link: http://www.nhancer.com/?dat=d_usage
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 12:59 PM   #318
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

this isnt related to the above issue, but i think there is a prob with the latest drivers.

Riva Tuner and nHancer are both chopped off on the bottom/top. only way i can see the whole window on either program is by setting my desktop from 1024x768 to 1280x1024. weird! i never had to do that until around the release of 169.xx series? unless im missing something?
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 01:26 PM   #319
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burnt_Ram
this isnt related to the above issue, but i think there is a prob with the latest drivers.

Riva Tuner and nHancer are both chopped off on the bottom/top. only way i can see the whole window on either program is by setting my desktop from 1024x768 to 1280x1024. weird! i never had to do that until around the release of 169.xx series? unless im missing something?
Can you give us a screenshot of that? Sounds really weird!
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 03:27 PM   #320
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grestorn
Can you give us a screenshot of that? Sounds really weird!

Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-26-08, 03:41 PM   #321
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

here's another showing Riva Tuner chopped off also.

Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 05:12 PM   #322
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

why you running your desktop at 1024x768
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 06:54 PM   #323
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
why you running your desktop at 1024x768
dunno, just prefer it like that. easier to see. ya i know i could adjust stuff
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 07:36 PM   #324
Seadogs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 55
Default Re: nHancer version 2.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grestorn
No, you can resize the areas in the window. Check out this link: http://www.nhancer.com/?dat=d_usage
Thanks! I moused all over trying to find that, not enough I guess.
Seadogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 11:38 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.