Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 7, 8, And 9 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-11-08, 10:41 AM   #349
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

i was talking about Digital Vibrance
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 10:50 AM   #350
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
i was talking about Digital Vibrance
Oh I didn't think you were talking about that since you said DV settings

Well, same answer applies anyway
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-08, 11:28 PM   #351
PimpUigi
PimpTaxi
 
PimpUigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: West Philadelphia
Posts: 11
Send a message via AIM to PimpUigi
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

This program keeps on rocking.

I love it.

I really really miss the old nVidia control panel, it let me do so much more than the new one.

I wish I could control sharpness, and each resolutions refresh rate.

Those were the best settings ever.
PimpUigi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-08, 04:46 AM   #352
gstanford
Registered User
 
gstanford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 799
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grestorn
DV as in "digital video"?

Unfortunately, no. At least not unless I take over the profile mechanism. Same problem as with overclocking and fan control. As long as I leave the driver in charge of activating profiles, I'm limited to the settings the driver recognizes in profiles.

Taking over the profile mechanism would mean to open a whole different can of worms... I often asked myself if I should do it, but I think it's really not worth it. Not with tools like RivaTuner around.
I'd actually very much like an option in nHancer to allow it rather than the driver to be in charge of profiles. You could tuck it away into an obcsure menu somewhere and threaten the onset of armageddon, activate at your own risk, you'd better have your system backed up first, etc if necessary to keep noobies away from it.

Just recently had to fight the retarded driver over settings for NOLF1/2 because the driver would see the lithtech.exe (and profile options for it) in Terrawars, Tron and Contract Jack before it would see the exe for NOLF1/2, no matter how you entered the executable path. The solution? set every single game mentioned to identical profile settings... fortunately it didn't cause issues with NOLF1/2...

Seriously, why hasn't nvidia offered you employment yet? The driver profile handling is craptacular.
__________________

Primary rig:
CPU: Intel i7 2600K
Cooler: Cooler MAster Hyper 212+
Motherboard Asrock z68 Extreme 4
Memory: 8gb Corsair DDR-3 1333
Video: 2x Galaxy GTX 670 reference 2gb
PhysX: Gainward GTX 460 SE 1gb
Video Capture: Compro E-700 DVB-T PCI-e
PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W
Monitor: Samsung 305T 30"
Case: Coolermaster stacker 830
Hard drives: 5x 500gb seagate SATA (non raid)
Burner: Samsung SH-S18L
OS: Vista Ultimate 64 bit and Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
MS Sidewinder Joystick
Logitech G25 wheel
Logitech 5.1 speaker system
gstanford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-08, 01:05 PM   #353
iron99
GPL Is Still King
 
iron99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 181
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

Just upgraded to Vista 64 Bit and I am so happy nHancer works perfectly in this OS.

Thank You, Thank You for this great program as I could not race without "enhanced" 4xS AA.

Time for me make a donation!
__________________
AMD Phenom 1090T @ 3.8 On H2O\ Asus M4A89TD Pro/USB3.0\CORSAIR XMS3 8GB\RealSSD C300 128GB SataIII (OS)2xWD 600 GB(1 Apps. and Games/1 My Docs)WD 1.5TB for backup\ 480 GTX @825/2000/1.113V on H2O\Dell 2405\350Watt 5.1 Sound\1000watt single rail PSU\Logitech MX518 and G15 / ECCI Trackstar 6000 / Frex H-Shifter+\Windows 7 Professional 64-bit\My Favorite games - FallOut 3 with PFEE Mod
iron99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-08, 09:32 AM   #354
AstroCat
Registered User
 
AstroCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 190
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

Using a 9800gx2. I have the 174.74 drivers and 2.4.0b5 nHancer and I do not get the SLI tab.

Any help? Thanks!
__________________
Home/Gaming PC: e8400(3.6Ghz)/GA-X48-DQ6/G.SKILL 4GB/P182/(5x)Scythe S-FLEX fans/Corsair750TX/9800GX2(650/1620/2050)/BenQG2400W/SB X-fi/WD6400AAKS 640GB/WD7500AAKS 750GB/SAMSUNG DVDR SH-S203B/dualboot Vista64-XP
AstroCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-08, 09:34 AM   #355
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

You can edit the file "nhancer.exe.config" in nHancer's directory. It's a text file, you can use any text editor to make changes.

There are a couple of settings you can change in there, among them one that forces SLI even if nHancer's own detection fails.

Let me know if you have trouble doing that!

Next version should detect the GX2 properly.
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-08, 09:49 AM   #356
AstroCat
Registered User
 
AstroCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 190
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

Thank you for the reply. I just found that myself a sec a go. I enabled these two:

ForceSLI
ForceDX10SLI

I hope that was correct.

Thanks for the help.
__________________
Home/Gaming PC: e8400(3.6Ghz)/GA-X48-DQ6/G.SKILL 4GB/P182/(5x)Scythe S-FLEX fans/Corsair750TX/9800GX2(650/1620/2050)/BenQG2400W/SB X-fi/WD6400AAKS 640GB/WD7500AAKS 750GB/SAMSUNG DVDR SH-S203B/dualboot Vista64-XP
AstroCat is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-30-08, 12:25 PM   #357
billyk28
Jack Bauer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

Hi,

First time forum user for ANYTHING, so I hope I don't look too foolish

I'm having trouble getting AA to work with Gears of War using Nhancer. It works for Assassin's Creed, so I know more or less how to use your fine program, but I'm at my wit's end with GoW, hence my joining this forum.

I have a Quad Core (6600) with 2 8800 gt's set in SLI
I am using Windows XP (32bit) with DX9
I am also using the Latest Nhance Beta with the Latest Forceware Beta Drivers with AA profile 0000045 AA+HDR

The frustrating thing is that after uninstalling my drivers and Nhancer and then re-installing them, I got AA to work beautifully with GoW for about a day. Then my next reboot, it stopped working. Instead of playing my game I have used up about a week after work to try to get it to work, and no matter what combination I try, GoW AA simply does not work. The only time I thought it was going to work was when the game first starts, the framerate had slowed down as if AA was set, but I still saw the same jaggies.

PLEASE help. Thanks guys
billyk28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-08, 12:58 PM   #358
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by billyk28
Hi,

First time forum user for ANYTHING, so I hope I don't look too foolish

I'm having trouble getting AA to work with Gears of War using Nhancer. It works for Assassin's Creed, so I know more or less how to use your fine program, but I'm at my wit's end with GoW, hence my joining this forum.

I have a Quad Core (6600) with 2 8800 gt's set in SLI
I am using Windows XP (32bit) with DX9
I am also using the Latest Nhance Beta with the Latest Forceware Beta Drivers with AA profile 0000045 AA+HDR

The frustrating thing is that after uninstalling my drivers and Nhancer and then re-installing them, I got AA to work beautifully with GoW for about a day. Then my next reboot, it stopped working. Instead of playing my game I have used up about a week after work to try to get it to work, and no matter what combination I try, GoW AA simply does not work. The only time I thought it was going to work was when the game first starts, the framerate had slowed down as if AA was set, but I still saw the same jaggies.

PLEASE help. Thanks guys
try using 2.3.2 nHancer, not the beta. i had probs with that beta. also, try using 174.74. i dont have Gears but all my UE3 based games have AA by forcing with nhancer.
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-08, 01:33 PM   #359
Grestorn
nHancer
 
Grestorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 497
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

No, please don't use 2.3.2... It doesn't properly support 174.x drivers and G9x chips. You have to use the latest beta version of nHancer for those.

@Burnt_Ram: What kind of problems do you have with the beta? It's going to be released as the official latest release in the next days. So there shouldn't be any serious problem with it, I hope.

By the way, Beta 7 is out: http://forum.nhancer.com/showthread.php?t=269
__________________
nHancer - Advanced nVidia Control Utility and Profile Editor

X6800 @ 3300 - Asus P5N32-SLI SE - 2x 8800 GTX SLI
Grestorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-08, 02:03 PM   #360
billyk28
Jack Bauer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: nHancer feedback thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grestorn
No, please don't use 2.3.2... It doesn't properly support 174.x drivers and G9x chips. You have to use the latest beta version of nHancer for those.

@Burnt_Ram: What kind of problems do you have with the beta? It's going to be released as the official latest release in the next days. So there shouldn't be any serious problem with it, I hope.

By the way, Beta 7 is out: http://forum.nhancer.com/showthread.php?t=269
You guys are great for responding so quickly.

Unfortunately I tried using Beta Nhancer (Latest Version) with my 174. x Beta Nvidia drivers, and it doesn't work. I'd be less frustrated if it had never worked, but like I said in my original post, I got it to work for about a day. lol I'm willing to try anything at this point so any more feedback would be greatly appreciated.
billyk28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 11:38 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.