Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Old 01-04-07, 09:57 AM   #1
GravityDs

Default DVD Issues, PLEASE help.

Hey everyone, im having a bit of a problem. I just installed the Nvidia Purevideo software and now my Dvd playback is a mess. Now when I watch dvd's I see red pixels everywhere, trailing everywhere when the picture moves, and most notably in dark areas. I had cineplayer installed before that, so i tried uninstalling that trough my control panel and that didn't work. I also tried uninstalling the Nvidia software while i still had Cineplayer installed and it still screwed everything up. I hope i didn't permanently mess up decoders or something because now whether or not Nvidia is in it now always has those red pixels everywhere. Note this only happened after I installed Nvidia Purevideo. I hope someone with some knowledge of Dvd decoders and playback can help as I have no knowledge in this area.
GravityDs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-07, 11:06 AM   #2
Monolyth
Meow Mix Kills

Default Re: DVD Issues, PLEASE help.

What kind of video card do you have?
Make sure it supports PureVideo: http://www.nvidia.com/page/purevideo_support.html

Have you tried watching a DVD in Windows Media Player? I've found PureVideo to work the best through WMP 9/10/11.

Storage 2.0
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3-iSSD | Core i7 2600K @ 4.5Ghz NH-D14 | 16GB G.Skill@1600Mhz | Areca 1880ix-16 RAID HBA
Temp Storage - 1.8TB (4x450GB Hitachi 15k RPM SAS) | 18TB (12x3TB Hitachi RAID10) | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX620 | Windows 7 x64
Monolyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-07, 02:37 PM   #3
GravityDs