Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Home Theater A/V

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-17-07, 02:23 PM   #25
lduguay
Un-Ripped
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Montreal, Canaduh!
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Yamaha RX-V4600, Boston Acoutics on wall speakers (4 x P450 + 1 P460) + PV 700 Boston sub. All sources HDMI.
__________________

Evga X58|I7 965 3.8GHz|Ultra 120 Extreme|Evga GTX 480 SC|2 x Intel X25-M 80GB RAID 0|Intel 520 - 240 GB|WD Black Caviar 1TB|6GB Corsair XMS3 1600C8 |Corsair 1000W PSU|Antec Twelve-Hundred|DELL U3011|Logitech G500|Logitech G19
lduguay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-07, 07:09 PM   #26
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

I'm aiming at getting this:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16882155009

I'll use that for nothing but bass- i.e. surround sound for my bass. Of course, I'd have each channel comming from an equalizer to filter out the highs and mids. That'll put some rumble out.

But that is still some time off. Probably by year's end or early next year I'll pick up one of these:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16882155007

To power my two 15"s. That's far more power than they need right now (each 15" is rated at 150w continous, 300w peak)- but this summer I'm gonna' add a 10" 400w downfiring sub to sub box. So, it'd the be a 15" and a 10", at 350w combined continous power. I'll make good use of the 250w that Monster amp will provide.

Guess I better start saving now.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-07, 10:58 PM   #27
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Surround sound bass?? That crazy!

Is it even possible seeing as the LFE is on a separate channel to the rest of the audio?
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-07, 11:00 PM   #28
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger
Surround sound bass?? That crazy!

Is it even possible seeing as the LFE is on a separate channel to the rest of the audio?
Technically, if you fed an LFE source into a surround sound reciever, it'd output the bass through the X amount of channels.

With that 8 channel Monster reciever, it isn't surround sound as in Dolby or DTS surround. It is merely 8 stereo channels. This means you can have 8 different speakers producing the bass, surrounding you. Thus, you get the "surround sound bass".

That is what I'd be going for.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-07, 11:01 PM   #29
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Ah I see. Quite an interesting project. I'm thankful I'm not your neighbor.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-07, 11:18 PM   #30
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger
Ah I see. Quite an interesting project. I'm thankful I'm not your neighbor.
Well, by the time this setup is complete, I hope to be living outside of city limits. So my neighbors wont hear a thing.

Gotta' love that country life.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-07, 11:20 PM   #31
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

I do. Unfortunately I have to live in town for work.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-07, 11:31 PM   #32
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger
I do. Unfortunately I have to live in town for work.
Know what you mean man.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-21-07, 12:26 AM   #33
Xion X2
Registered User
 
Xion X2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U.S.
Posts: 6,701
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Here's mine.

Yamaha 6.1 Surround Dolby Digital DTS


Athena 225W Subwoofer


Left Surround Athena 100W Satellite


Left, Center, Right Athena Satellites (100W/apiece)


Right Surround Athena 100W Satellite (not pictured)

Auzentech Xplosion 7.1 DTS Surround (picture taken before 2nd GTX)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	surround2.jpg
Views:	930
Size:	230.0 KB
ID:	23635  Click image for larger version

Name:	surround3.jpg
Views:	888
Size:	201.2 KB
ID:	23636  Click image for larger version

Name:	surround4.jpg
Views:	897
Size:	254.9 KB
ID:	23637  Click image for larger version

Name:	surround5.jpg
Views:	904
Size:	215.9 KB
ID:	23638  Click image for larger version

Name:	surround6.jpg
Views:	1014
Size:	271.2 KB
ID:	23640  

__________________

i7-2700k @ 5.0 GHz
Nvidia GeForce 570 2.5GB Tri-SLI
Asus P67 WS Revolution (Tri-SLI)
OCZ Vertex SSD x 4 (Raid 5)
G.Skill 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
PC Power & Cooling 950W PSU
Xion X2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-07, 01:24 AM   #34
toxikneedle
this.is.a.chemical.burn
 
toxikneedle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 2,323
Send a message via AIM to toxikneedle Send a message via MSN to toxikneedle
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

I'm jealous of everyone with a pro audio setup. I just have Z5500's :\
__________________
[cpu]amd.x2.4400 . [ram]crucial.2gb.3200 . [gpu]evga.8800.gts . [hdd]wd.raptor.74gb ::
toxikneedle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-07, 01:57 AM   #35
buffbiff21
*B4NNED*
 
buffbiff21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 2,002
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

@Redeemed,
If I were you man I would crank my audio setup and leave it at max at all times. Just to take advantage of that rural landscape.

@XionX2, we have the same monitor, check it out.

I absolutely hate this monitor. The picture is good, but everytime I unplug my DVI cable, it goes into standby mode. And when I replug the cable back in, it gets no signal. I have to unplug the power cable, press the power button until the internal battery is completely drained, and then hook everything up again.

Thankfully I dont unplug the DVI cable very often.


__________________
GeForce 8800GTS 640MB
buffbiff21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-07, 02:18 AM   #36
Xion X2
Registered User
 
Xion X2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U.S.
Posts: 6,701
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Why would you need to unplug the DVI cable? I don't have any problems w/ that as I've never unplugged mine.
__________________

i7-2700k @ 5.0 GHz
Nvidia GeForce 570 2.5GB Tri-SLI
Asus P67 WS Revolution (Tri-SLI)
OCZ Vertex SSD x 4 (Raid 5)
G.Skill 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
PC Power & Cooling 950W PSU
Xion X2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8800 GT: audio on TV with a DVI(PC) to HDMI(TV) cable? legluondunet NVIDIA Linux 0 06-23-12 07:58 AM
Upgrade from 290.10 to 295.49 on GeForce 8300 = no hdmi audio + overscan tbubel NVIDIA Linux 2 06-15-12 03:55 AM
No HDMI audio on 302.07 fldc NVIDIA Linux 5 06-01-12 04:46 PM
Bohooo HELP, new Nforce 1.13 Audio Utilities won INITIALIZE nanyangview CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 1 09-04-02 07:40 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.