Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Home Theater A/V

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-21-07, 02:32 AM   #37
buffbiff21
*B4NNED*
 
buffbiff21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 2,002
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xion X2
Why would you need to unplug the DVI cable? I don't have any problems w/ that as I've never unplugged mine.
When taking my rig apart to configure/rewire and such, I have to remove all the cables from the back of it and I take it out onto a table so i can easily work on it.

Ya kno, like putting a new drive in for example. And recently, I have been upgrading like a bitch:

amd -> cd2 first of all
p5b (TWO of them)-> ds3 -> pw5dh -> 680i
7600 -> 7950 -> 8800
new drives,
new psu,
sound card changes
air -> water
etc

And EACH time, the monitor would act up. I know I will be changing my setup again real soon also.
But hey hard work pays off.
__________________
GeForce 8800GTS 640MB
buffbiff21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-07, 03:29 AM   #38
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffbiff21
@Redeemed,
If I were you man I would crank my audio setup and leave it at max at all times. Just to take advantage of that rural landscape.
Naw, then my lady would be mad at me. And if she's mad at me, well, I'd have to go without... stuff that I'd really rather not go without.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-07, 03:53 AM   #39
Xion X2
Registered User
 
Xion X2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U.S.
Posts: 6,701
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffbiff21
When taking my rig apart to configure/rewire and such, I have to remove all the cables from the back of it and I take it out onto a table so i can easily work on it.
Well yeah, but that doesn't require unplugging the DVI cable from the back of the monitor, does it? Are you talking from the monitor end or the computer end of the cable? I thought you were talking monitor end, because I unplug it from the computer end all the time and it never gives me trouble.
__________________

i7-2700k @ 5.0 GHz
Nvidia GeForce 570 2.5GB Tri-SLI
Asus P67 WS Revolution (Tri-SLI)
OCZ Vertex SSD x 4 (Raid 5)
G.Skill 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
PC Power & Cooling 950W PSU
Xion X2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-07, 11:36 AM   #40
mullet
 
mullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8,068
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Logitech Z-5500 FTW!!!
__________________
• LIAN-LI PC-A70B • ASUS MAXIMUS V FORMULA (0701) • i7-3770k + NOCTUA|NH-D14 • Intel 520 240GB SSD • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 1600 •
• EVGA GeForce GTX 680 • PCP&C 750 Quad • ASUS BD-ROM • DELL U2711 H-IPS + DELL 2209WA e-IPS• Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1 • Logitech Z5500 5.1 •
mullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-07, 12:55 PM   #41
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mullet
Logitech Z-5500 FTW!!!
Same here.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-07, 04:53 AM   #42
buffbiff21
*B4NNED*
 
buffbiff21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 2,002
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xion X2
Well yeah, but that doesn't require unplugging the DVI cable from the back of the monitor, does it? Are you talking from the monitor end or the computer end of the cable? I thought you were talking monitor end, because I unplug it from the computer end all the time and it never gives me trouble.
Oh yeah, I dont have to unplug it from the monitor. it still acts up even when detaching it from the video card plug-out.
So youve never had this problem dude? i read the reviews on newegg a while back and it was a VERY common problem. I got it for about $325, so its bearable.... but...

I still want a dell!
__________________
GeForce 8800GTS 640MB
buffbiff21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-07, 04:56 AM   #43
Xion X2
Registered User
 
Xion X2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U.S.
Posts: 6,701
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

No, I've never had that problem. Mine works great. Unplug it all the time.
__________________

i7-2700k @ 5.0 GHz
Nvidia GeForce 570 2.5GB Tri-SLI
Asus P67 WS Revolution (Tri-SLI)
OCZ Vertex SSD x 4 (Raid 5)
G.Skill 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
PC Power & Cooling 950W PSU
Xion X2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-07, 08:32 PM   #44
shabby
Forcefed GXP
 
shabby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Here's what i bought in the last 2 days, all i need is a center channel and a tv
hk avr-325 receiver
pa r30 speakers
pa m20 speakers
pa psw10 sub

__________________
2500k/Asus P67-Pro/8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3/X25-M/p190
shabby is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-27-07, 10:27 PM   #45
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

mmm very nice.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-07, 02:13 PM   #46
Neophyte
Resistance is futile
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 212
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Stereo amp...

Marantz PM-15S1.





B&W 703 Black Ash.





MJ acoustics ref 1 mkII. (mine is Black satin)







ANd some Monster kabel with quicklock pluggs..

I allready have the subwoofer the rest is here the 15th of feb

Ohh and i have the tv aswell Pioneer pdp507 XD 50 '' plasma
__________________
Gaming and Entertainment System
Powered by
DFI Lanparty UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert
AMD64 X2 4800+ (2,4G) 2x1MB Toledo
Asus Extreme N7900GTX
Samsung Syncmaster 970P
Creative SoundBlaster X-FI Elite PRO 7.1
Logitech Z-5500 5.1 THX
OCZ 2x1GB PC4000 Platinum EB Series Dual Channel Kit
Maxtor DiamondMax 10 300GB (S-ATA / 16MB)
Lian Li PC-7A Plus
Tagan EasyCon TG580-U15 - 580 Watt
Lite-on SOHW1653S
Logitech Mx 518
Logitech G15
SennHeiser PC160 Heads

HT: Pioneer PDP 507XD, B&W 703, Marantz PM-15S1, Marantz DV7600, Marantz SA7001, MJ acoustics ref 1 mkII, Monster Cable.
Neophyte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 10:47 AM   #47
GeneralClaymore
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

Logitech Z5500 is my audio setup. no need to paste pictures i pretty sure you guys know what it looks like.
__________________
Gateway FPD2185W 21"HD LCD Montior|Amd 64 X2 3800@2.7ghz |DFI Lanparty UT NF4 SLi-D |Forton source 500watts 24pin|2x1GB mushkin pc3200 |X1900xt 256mb @ 642/1800||200GB Maxtor S Ata|200GB Maxtor ata |Razer Barrcuda AC1& Hp1|Logitech Z5500|Logitech G7 Gaming Mouse|
GeneralClaymore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-07, 02:27 PM   #48
stevemedes
Intel Virgin
 
stevemedes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,716
Send a message via AIM to stevemedes
Default Re: Post Your Audio Setups HERE!

I have Logitech Z5300s
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400 | Asus P5B Deluxe w/ Thermalright HR-09 | 4gb Crucial BallistiX Tracer PC2-8000 | eVGA 9800 GTX | Tuniq Tower
2x36gb WD Raptor RAID-0 | 750gb WD SE16 | Samsung SH-S203B | X-Fi XtremeMusic | Corsair VX550
Coolermaster Stacker 832 | Klipsch Promedia 2.1
stevemedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8800 GT: audio on TV with a DVI(PC) to HDMI(TV) cable? legluondunet NVIDIA Linux 0 06-23-12 07:58 AM
Upgrade from 290.10 to 295.49 on GeForce 8300 = no hdmi audio + overscan tbubel NVIDIA Linux 2 06-15-12 03:55 AM
No HDMI audio on 302.07 fldc NVIDIA Linux 5 06-01-12 04:46 PM
Bohooo HELP, new Nforce 1.13 Audio Utilities won INITIALIZE nanyangview CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 1 09-04-02 07:40 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.