Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-01-07, 12:25 AM   #181
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

So on Everest, where is what I get:

CPU: 29C
Core1: 44
2: 44
3: 40
4: 39



That's why I get such a low reading in speedfan and in the mobo software. But my CPU is really not that cool.

Well it's cool, but just not running cool.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 12:31 AM   #182
daforce
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 256
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

Ahhh thats better.

Still nice temps. When i get the vdroop pencil mod sorted im aiming for 3.6
At the moment its either not stable enough due to not enough volts or to hot becuase of too much volts.. haha

Will get it one day when I have time.

Just ordered another 2GB ram as well, sick of bloody supreme commander slowing down once it creeps over the 2GB mark.
__________________
DaPuter
Asus P5B Deluxe | Q6600 @ 3.2ghz (8x400) w/ Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | 2GB Corsair TWIN2X2048-6400C4D | SB Audigy 2 ZS | Asus 8800GTX | HDD's (All WD) 1x74GB Raptor, 5x200GB, 1x500GB, Hitachi 7K1000 1TB | Thermaltake Armour: Fans, 3x12cm, 3x9cm | Logitech Z-680's | Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD
3dmark06: 13,451

Render/storage Box
DFI LanPaty NF4 SLI-DR | AMD X2 4400 & XP90C | 2GB Corsair XMS3200 | Gigabyte 7800GTX | HDD's (All WD) 1x80GB, 2x320GB-RAID0 | Samsung LA40M81BD 40" 1080p LCD TV | Logitech Z-5500's
daforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 12:57 AM   #183
mythy
Single Male
 
mythy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,118
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

EVERY ONE!


This is a Vista 64bit CoreTemp work around! It will now work!

http://www.erodov.com/files/ad1tya/C...X64-Erodov.rar

DL it run the bat file and it will load the driver into vista until you shut down


and this is what 3.4GHz should look like

__________________

---Q6600 @3.45 430FSB - P5K Deluxe---
---1066 5-4-4-12 PL6! - 257 GTX OCed---
---ASUS Xonar DX - Dell 2407 24 LCD---
mythy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 01:18 AM   #184
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mythy
EVERY ONE!


This is a Vista 64bit CoreTemp work around! It will now work!

http://www.erodov.com/files/ad1tya/C...X64-Erodov.rar

DL it run the bat file and it will load the driver into vista until you shut down


and this is what 3.4GHz should look like

Thanks. What is your voltage set at?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 02:44 AM   #185
mythy
Single Male
 
mythy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,118
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

you didn't look at that pic very well did you? 1.35 under fullload
__________________

---Q6600 @3.45 430FSB - P5K Deluxe---
---1066 5-4-4-12 PL6! - 257 GTX OCed---
---ASUS Xonar DX - Dell 2407 24 LCD---
mythy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-07, 10:24 AM   #186
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mythy
you didn't look at that pic very well did you? 1.35 under fullload
I did look!

I just wanted to verify the numbers!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-07, 06:19 PM   #187
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

So far, I got my Q6600 up to 3.0. I'm thinking about getting better RAM and seeing what I can do with this baby.


Scratch that....I will RMA my RAM and then save up for a GT.
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-07, 02:13 AM   #188
daforce
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 256
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

Your ram should be fine.
As long as its not pushed past 400mhz FSB (800mhz) it shouldnt be a problem.

I was able to boot my machine at 3.6 (400fsb) without a problem and ran memtest for awhile with no ram errors. And the ram was at its rated 4,4,4,12

Then again maybe your ram is just boned...
__________________
DaPuter
Asus P5B Deluxe | Q6600 @ 3.2ghz (8x400) w/ Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | 2GB Corsair TWIN2X2048-6400C4D | SB Audigy 2 ZS | Asus 8800GTX | HDD's (All WD) 1x74GB Raptor, 5x200GB, 1x500GB, Hitachi 7K1000 1TB | Thermaltake Armour: Fans, 3x12cm, 3x9cm | Logitech Z-680's | Dell 3007WFP 30" LCD
3dmark06: 13,451

Render/storage Box
DFI LanPaty NF4 SLI-DR | AMD X2 4400 & XP90C | 2GB Corsair XMS3200 | Gigabyte 7800GTX | HDD's (All WD) 1x80GB, 2x320GB-RAID0 | Samsung LA40M81BD 40" 1080p LCD TV | Logitech Z-5500's
daforce is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-23-07, 05:58 AM   #189
Dazz
"TOON ARMY!"
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Newcastle, United Kingdom
Posts: 5,138
Send a message via AIM to Dazz
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

Anyone using an ABIT IN9 32X nForce 680i board with a Q6600 G0? Just wondering what the average overclock is.
__________________
"Never interupt your enemy when he is making a mistake."

Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition @ 4.25GHz
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
Graphics: ASUS ENGTX470
Memory: 4GB Kingston HyperX Blu PC12800 DDR3
Monitor: LG E2260V-PN Full HD WLED 22" & DELL 20" 2005FPW,
Power: Coolermaster Silent Pro Modular 850w PSU
Sound: Logitech Z5500 Digital.
Cooling: Thermalright Silver Arrow.
1st Storage: Kingston V100 SSDNow128GB SSD
2nd Storage: Samsung Spinpoint F1 750GB
Dazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-07, 10:02 PM   #190
ashman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

I'm using an EVGA 680i board, I have my Q6600 up to 3.6 stable.

ashman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-07, 10:41 PM   #191
XMAN52373
Registered User
 
XMAN52373's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 534
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

Got me a G0 stepping C2Q6600 some time ago and I'm currently sitting nicely at 3.0Ghz on a 1333mhz fsb with a Zalman 9700 locked in with a 9x multiplier.
__________________
C2Q6600@3.3
ASUS GTX570
eVGA 780i SLi AR
8GB DDR2 PC8500
Windows 7 U x64
XMAN52373 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-07, 11:06 PM   #192
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: Kentsfield/Quad-Core Overclocking Thread

How is the Zalman doing for you?
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are you OverClocking The Core or Boost Clock john19055 NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 2 09-25-12 08:16 PM
i3 one core runs hotter than the other muelo1000 CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 3 05-29-12 12:00 PM
Overclocking Core i7-3770K: Learning To Live With Compromise News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 02:50 AM
Intel's Ivy Bridge Core i7 3770K Overheating Issue Detailed News Archived News Items 0 05-16-12 10:40 AM
CPUMark99 - how do you compare fuelrod Benchmarking And Overclocking 66 07-19-11 08:32 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.