Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-22-07, 09:03 PM   #1
Marvel_us
FOOL!
 
Marvel_us's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 3,754
Default New Turok Screens

Looks like it's shaping up nicely.

UE3 IIRC!
http://www.jeux-france.com/news18901...station-3.html

__________________
Main Rig
Intel Q6600 QUAD|| Gigabyte P35-DS3L ||XFX 7900GTX|| G.Skill 6GB PC2-6400 || OCZ Agility 60GB SSD || WD 320GB + WD Green 1TB HDD || Samsung 20" LCD || CoolMax 650W PSU ||

60gb PS3 Owner
PSNid: Marvel_us
Marvel_us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-07, 09:10 PM   #2
kev13dd
Registered User
 
kev13dd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,431
Default Re: New Turok Screens

I'm totally impressed if these shots end up being the real deal. With graphics like that this game could blow away the competition with good gameplay. If the X360 doesn't get Crysis, having a game like this will at least keep it up to par with PCs

K
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by eD
Maybe the guys at Shugashack should play around with their gamma correction just a little bit because most of the screenshot are so dark you can't get an idea of what this game is really going to look like
In reference to Doom 3 screenshots from 2001
kev13dd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-07, 09:21 PM   #3
Banko
Red Pepper Vodka
 
Banko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,155
Default Re: New Turok Screens

The XB360 where? Apparently this was run on the PS3.

Also getting Crysis on the 360 is just a console fanboys dream.

Edit: NM, but those shots seem to be the PS3 version nice.
__________________
Work/Gaming PC:
Lian-Li PC-80
Intel Core i7 860 @ 3.53
MSI P55-GD80
G.Skill DDR3-1600 8gb 4x2gb
Asus DRW-1814BLT SATA
ATi Radeon 5870
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Windows 7 Ultimate

HTPC/Second Gaming PC:
Gigabyte GA-EP45-DQ6
Intel Q6600 @ 2.8
G.Skill DDR2 4gb 2x2gb
NVidia 8800GTX
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Banko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-07, 09:38 PM   #4
kev13dd
Registered User
 
kev13dd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,431
Default Re: New Turok Screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by Banko
The XB360 where? Apparently this was run on the PS3.

Also getting Crysis on the 360 is just a console fanboys dream.

Edit: NM, but those shots seem to be the PS3 version nice.
Ummmm....

http://www.destructoid.com/rawr-new-...ns-29403.phtml

http://babelfish.altavista.com/babel...6Sup_Info%3d13

XB360 there. Apperantly this was run on the X360. It can go back and forth. That website has screenshots for both the X360 version and the PS3 version- except they are EXACTLY the same. So it's your call on what to believe

K
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by eD
Maybe the guys at Shugashack should play around with their gamma correction just a little bit because most of the screenshot are so dark you can't get an idea of what this game is really going to look like
In reference to Doom 3 screenshots from 2001
kev13dd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-07, 09:39 PM   #5
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: New Turok Screens

Wow very nice screenshots, it look on par with Crysis.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-07, 09:44 PM   #6
Marvel_us
FOOL!
 
Marvel_us's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Miami, Florida
Posts: 3,754
Default Re: New Turok Screens

Regardless of which system it was on, I'm pretty sure both games will look damn near identical when compared.
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Q6600 QUAD|| Gigabyte P35-DS3L ||XFX 7900GTX|| G.Skill 6GB PC2-6400 || OCZ Agility 60GB SSD || WD 320GB + WD Green 1TB HDD || Samsung 20" LCD || CoolMax 650W PSU ||

60gb PS3 Owner
PSNid: Marvel_us
Marvel_us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-07, 10:57 PM   #7
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: New Turok Screens

Thanks for the link. Looks really good.
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-07, 11:08 PM   #8
Banko
Red Pepper Vodka
 
Banko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,155
Default Re: New Turok Screens

Quote:
Originally Posted by kev13dd
Ummmm....

http://www.destructoid.com/rawr-new-...ns-29403.phtml

http://babelfish.altavista.com/babel...6Sup_Info%3d13

XB360 there. Apperantly this was run on the X360. It can go back and forth. That website has screenshots for both the X360 version and the PS3 version- except they are EXACTLY the same. So it's your call on what to believe

K
Babelfish apparently blows:

http://translate.google.com/translat...language_tools

Because the main headline is Turok in action on the PS3, which means the screenshots from that website are from the PS3, it only points out that it is also coming for the 360.
__________________
Work/Gaming PC:
Lian-Li PC-80
Intel Core i7 860 @ 3.53
MSI P55-GD80
G.Skill DDR3-1600 8gb 4x2gb
Asus DRW-1814BLT SATA
ATi Radeon 5870
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Windows 7 Ultimate

HTPC/Second Gaming PC:
Gigabyte GA-EP45-DQ6
Intel Q6600 @ 2.8
G.Skill DDR2 4gb 2x2gb
NVidia 8800GTX
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Banko is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-23-07, 04:53 AM   #9
H3avyM3tal
SB's Twin Blades
 
H3avyM3tal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: New Turok Screens

Wow. This looks incredible.
H3avyM3tal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-07, 09:57 AM   #10
Quickstar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 353
Default Re: New Turok Screens

Reminds me of the Chrome engine. Looks good!
Quickstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3M Unveils 20x and 40x Multi-Touch Screens News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 06:00 AM
(Gamers Hell) Assassin's Creed III New E3 2012 Screens News Archived News Items 0 06-11-12 05:30 AM
Got driver running but Xfree shows only weird screens silamael NVIDIA Linux 2 09-25-02 01:43 AM
no screens found + BusID ?? orion NVIDIA Linux 2 08-24-02 08:34 AM
Worked fine before, now getting "no screens found" HansBoldt NVIDIA Linux 3 08-22-02 06:20 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.