Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-08-07, 04:21 AM   #157
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolfhound
Here you have

This didn't look so good on my 1280x960 ress ..
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-07, 04:45 AM   #158
Wolfhound
Moving to new home
 
Wolfhound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,358
Send a message via MSN to Wolfhound Send a message via Yahoo to Wolfhound
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hex


Picked it up here
Thank you
__________________
Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 3,4 | 4Gigs (2x2) OCZ Reaper PC-8500 | Gigabyte P35-DS3R | Western Digital 500G Caviar SE16 SATA2 NCQ | Seagate160 Gig 7200.9 SATA NCQ | Maxtor 300Gig SATA NCQ | Asus Geforce 260GTX | Samsung Syncmaster 930BF 19'' | BeQuiet Straight Power 700W | Cooler Master CM690 |Windows Vista x64 SP2 |Windows XP SP3 [Deceased PSU, no money for new one, stucked with laptop and XBOX 360]

Macbook Pro 13': 4gigs | Core2 Duo 2,53Mhz | 250Gigs HDD |geforce 9400M| aluminium unibody | Mac OS X 10.6.2 Snow Leopard |gentoo Linux 2.631 kernel


Wolfhound´s Brute: http://wolfhound77.mybrute.com
Wolfhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-07, 07:15 AM   #159
evox
:3
 
evox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: India
Posts: 2,254
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007
This didn't look so good on my 1280x960 ress ..
here ya go, Resized to 1280x800 and 1280x960, use whichever you want

1280x800 Res
1280x960 Res
evox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-07, 08:20 AM   #160
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by evox
here ya go, Resized to 1280x800 and 1280x960, use whichever you want

1280x800 Res
1280x960 Res
Thanks mate, but i did try the resize thing, as in stretch to the desktop, normally they look ok..but this one...feels very squished from the sides the guy is skinny/etc -.-..thats why i said...it looks strange ><
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-07, 11:55 AM   #161
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop



Test-driving Gran Paradisio (hence why I'm not running any themes) and using a Mandolux wallpaper
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-07, 06:03 PM   #162
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-07, 06:09 AM   #163
radekhulan
 
radekhulan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Prague
Posts: 749
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Minimalism

__________________
[size=1][b]CPU:[/b] Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.2GHz | [b]Memory:[/b] 4x2GB Patriot DDR2-800 | 4GB A-Data PD7 ReadyBoost USB | [b]Sound:[/b] X-Fi FPS
[b]Board:[/b] Asus Commando | [b]GPU: 8800GTX @ 650/1050[/b] | [b]HDD:[/b] 3x WD3200KS 320GB + 500GB | [b]Power:[/b] Fortron EPSILON 600W-GLN
[b]Mouse:[/b] Logitech G5 | [b]Kbd:[/b] Logitech G15 | [b]DVD:[/b] Plextor 130B + LITE-ON LH-18A1H | [b]LCD[/b] [b]24" HP2465 1920x1200[/b] | Vista Ultimate x64
My websites: [url=http://hulan.cz/en][b]HULAN.cz[/b][/url], [url=http://radekhulan.cz/][b]RADEKHULAN.cz[/b][/url], [url=http://hulan.info/][b]HULAN.info[/b][/url], [url=http://blogcms.com/][b]BLOGCMS.com[/b][/url], [url=http://www.megablog.cz/][b]MEGABLOG.cz[/b][/url] | [url=http://hulan.cz/temp/games.png][b]Games played[/b][/url] | [URL=http://hulan.cz/temp/sestava.png][B]CPU-Z[/B][/URL] -- [URL="http://radekhulan.cz/img/stacker-830/stacker-830-bocnice.jpg"][B]case foto[/B][/URL][/size]

Last edited by radekhulan; 07-30-07 at 03:14 PM.
radekhulan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-07, 01:30 AM   #164
Zapablast05
ZapaFAILmaster of Merwang
 
Zapablast05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Carson, CA
Posts: 3,133
Send a message via AIM to Zapablast05
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

__________________

Xbox Live: Zapablast05 click!|3DMark06: 17,001|
PSN: Zapablast05
Originally Posted by crainger: "Come meet my son Zapablast05"
Originally Posted by crainger: A truck wont get the pussy zapa has become accustomed to.
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL: In fact, I measure years in BC and AC (before Camp0rz and after Camp0rz).
I don't want to get you drunk, but, ah, that's a very fine Chardonnay you're not drinking.
Zapablast05 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-04-07, 10:16 PM   #165
XxDeadlyxX
STALKER!!!!!!!!
 
XxDeadlyxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW, Australia
Posts: 1,455
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

I like to keep mine pretty simple,

__________________
Main PC [Core i7 980X @ 4.3GHz] [Gigabyte X58A-UD7] [7TB of HDDs] [2x Inno3D GTX 480 SLI @ stock] [12GB Team Xtreem 7-7-7-24 @ 1500mhz] [Antec 1200] [Alienware AW2310 (general use/3D Vision) and Samsung 46B650 @ 1080p24] [X-Fi Forte] [Pioneer Blu-ray BDC-S02] [Silverstone Strider 1500W] [Creative Gigaworks S750 7.1] [Windows 7 x64] 3DMark Vantage - 38010
XxDeadlyxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-07, 11:27 PM   #166
Dirthead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop



yes its Vi$ta,.,
Dirthead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-07, 01:28 AM   #167
Wolfhound
Moving to new home
 
Wolfhound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,358
Send a message via MSN to Wolfhound Send a message via Yahoo to Wolfhound
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Vista x64

__________________
Intel Quad Core Q6600 @ 3,4 | 4Gigs (2x2) OCZ Reaper PC-8500 | Gigabyte P35-DS3R | Western Digital 500G Caviar SE16 SATA2 NCQ | Seagate160 Gig 7200.9 SATA NCQ | Maxtor 300Gig SATA NCQ | Asus Geforce 260GTX | Samsung Syncmaster 930BF 19'' | BeQuiet Straight Power 700W | Cooler Master CM690 |Windows Vista x64 SP2 |Windows XP SP3 [Deceased PSU, no money for new one, stucked with laptop and XBOX 360]

Macbook Pro 13': 4gigs | Core2 Duo 2,53Mhz | 250Gigs HDD |geforce 9400M| aluminium unibody | Mac OS X 10.6.2 Snow Leopard |gentoo Linux 2.631 kernel


Wolfhound´s Brute: http://wolfhound77.mybrute.com
Wolfhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-07, 04:26 PM   #168
bunmei_ctu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

bunmei_ctu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Archived News Items 0 06-06-12 09:10 AM
OpenGL apps crashing in NVIDIA driver when switching desktop dinosaur NVIDIA Linux 0 06-01-12 07:09 PM
3DNA 3d desktop prydah General Software 2 08-01-02 10:59 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.