Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-29-07, 09:30 PM   #13
Digital_Trans
 
Digital_Trans's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sin City
Posts: 2,796
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Guys, where can I get wallpaper that's 2560x1600 of this flavor? I have the Dell 30" Ultrasharp and want it 2560x1600 without it having to be resized any suggestions? I don't have Windows Vista but would love to use this Vista wallpaper.

Last edited by Digital_Trans; 11-15-08 at 02:45 AM.
Digital_Trans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-07, 09:40 PM   #14
shungokusatsu
Crysis Ready
 
shungokusatsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,132
Send a message via AIM to shungokusatsu
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digital_Trans
Guys, where can I get wallpaper that's 2560x1600 of this flavor? I have the Dell 30" Ultrasharp and want it 2560x1600 without it having to be resized any suggestions? I don't have Windows Vista but would love to use this Vista wallpaper.
It comes with widescreen wallpapers
__________________
C2E QX9650
Zalman CNPS 9700 NT 110mm
EVGA nForce 780i
4 GB CORSAIR Dominator 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1250 (PC2 10000)
3X EVGA 8800 GTX Ultra Superclocked SLI
2X WD Raptor X 150GB SATA 10,000 rpm 16MB Cache Raid 0
Creative Labs Inspire T7900 7.1 surround sound
PC Power and Cooling T12W 1200 watts
Thermaltake Black Kandalf Case
Dell 3007 WFP XHD 30"
shungokusatsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-07, 09:42 PM   #15
Digital_Trans
 
Digital_Trans's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sin City
Posts: 2,796
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by shungokusatsu
It comes with widescreen wallpapers

Yes, but this one isn't listed as widescreen. oh find me this one 2560x1600 oh, boy oh boy! please, please?
Digital_Trans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-07, 10:37 PM   #16
NaitoSan
Student @ DigiPen
 
NaitoSan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,069
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp
Mine is pretty simple but I like it that way

Damn, I love this simple wallpaper of Crysis. Where can I find this wallpaper? I'm into simple wallpaper that looks elegent and well, clean looking without too much details.
__________________
17-inch MacBook Pro: Unibody | Intel Core 2 T9800 @ 2.93GHz | Nvidia 9400M GT / 9600M GT 512MB GDDR3 | 320GB 7200RPM SATA | 4GB DDR3 PC1066 | Mac OS X v10.6 Snow Leopard | Windows 7 Professional x64

Desktop: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.6GHz | ASUS P5K Deluxe/WiFi-AP | 4GB G.Skill F2-6400PHU1 @ 800MHz 4-4-3-5 | EVGA GeForce 8800 GTX 768MB | Western Digital Raptor X 150GB | Samsung 32" HDTV | Windows 7 Professional x64

Note: English is my second language so please bear with my grammar!
NaitoSan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-07, 06:46 AM   #17
Mr_LoL
Bush's Doppleganger
 
Mr_LoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangor North Wales UK
Posts: 5,205
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Mine. You can eat your dinner off that ass
Mr_LoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-07, 07:33 AM   #18
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by shungokusatsu
Turn on Aero
I have Aero on, I didn't know it did anything like that. How do I actually make the windows rotate?

... not that it has any practical use it all... it just looks kinda cool.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-07, 07:36 AM   #19
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

its actually very practical

its Window key + Tab
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-07, 07:41 AM   #20
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
its actually very practical

its Window key + Tab
Ah I see. I found the "Flip 3D" thing in windows help (it mentions the little button on the taskbar) but I didn't know about the shortcut.

Thats a pretty damn cool feature. I can see myself using this if I can bind it to a mouse button in SetPoint.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-30-07, 07:49 AM   #21
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

I thought the motion desktop was going to be released?... Hold em and the bitlocker were released last night and I was bummed when I couldnt find the motion desktop thingy under ultimate extras...
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-07, 07:51 AM   #22
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by brady
I thought the motion desktop was going to be released?... Hold em and the bitlocker were released last night and I was bummed when I couldnt find the motion desktop thingy under ultimate extras...
I think someone said it was being released the 30th, which is today.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-07, 08:19 AM   #23
brady
I'm like everyone else.
 
brady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,376
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Yeah, as far as I know it is (was) supposed to be released today. I'm still not seeing it under ultimate extras.
__________________
C2Q @ 3.6GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 8GB DDR2 | EVGA GTX 580 SC 1.5GB | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

C2D @ 3.0GHz | GA-P35-DS3L | 4GB DDR2 | HIS AMD 6990 4GB | OS X Lion 10.7 | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
brady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-07, 08:30 AM   #24
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by brady
Yeah, as far as I know it is (was) supposed to be released today. I'm still not seeing it under ultimate extras.
well today is not over yet
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Archived News Items 0 06-06-12 09:10 AM
OpenGL apps crashing in NVIDIA driver when switching desktop dinosaur NVIDIA Linux 0 06-01-12 07:09 PM
3DNA 3d desktop prydah General Software 2 08-01-02 10:59 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.