Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-31-07, 04:31 PM   #37
rflair
W OOO OOO
 
rflair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: T.O. Canada
Posts: 714
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allaahu_Akbar
Mine. You can eat your dinner off that ass
Nice, but what resolution you running that at, picture looks wrong, like your resizing a 4:3 pic into a 5:4 resolution, especially in the face and ass.
__________________
Vista x64
Intel Q6600 (3.6GHz 1.45v)
ATI 4890
Sharp Aquos 42" 1080p
ASUS P5K-E
8.0G OCZ RAM
Rig is ON 24/7
rflair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-07, 05:32 PM   #38
Mr_LoL
Bush's Doppleganger
 
Mr_LoL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangor North Wales UK
Posts: 5,204
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by rflair
Nice, but what resolution you running that at, picture looks wrong, like your resizing a 4:3 pic into a 5:4 resolution, especially in the face and ass.
Yeah it looks a bit streched. I am running at 1024x768. I need to wait for my 22" lcd to be fixed so I amstretched using my backup 17"crt.
Mr_LoL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-07, 08:58 PM   #39
einstein_314
w00t!!
 
einstein_314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,905
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allaahu_Akbar
Yeah it looks a bit streched. I am running at 1024x768. I need to wait for my 22" lcd to be fixed so I amstretched using my backup 17"crt.
I couldn't imagine going back to a 17" crt....pretty sure I would sooner die

*hugs Dell 2407WFP*



EDIT: Here's my desktop...I'm still running RC2 BTW.

__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.2GHz (9 x 355) w/ Swiftec APOGEE GTX Waterblock|| Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Edition
eVGA 8800 GTX Superclocked Edition @ 675/1150 w/ DangerDen 8800GTX Waterblock|| 4x1GB Mushkin XP2 PC2-8500
X-Fi Fatal1ty 64MB || PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W || Seagate 7200.10 320 GB || Dell 2407WFP
Logitech Z-5300 Speakers || Sennheiser HD555's || Logitech G7 || Logitech G15 || Windows Vista Ultimate x64
einstein_314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-07, 11:39 PM   #40
Blacklash
8^9^3
 
Blacklash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Old Vizima
Posts: 3,679
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

I am using two so far. I'll probably switch yet again:



__________________
Intel Core i7 920 @ 3.96GHz (1.36v)|Mushkin 998681 XP3-12800 (3x2GB)
ASUS TUF Sabertooth (X58)|ASUS GTX 580 DirectCU II (980|4604)|ASUS PA246Q
WD VelociRaptor 150GB HD (x2)|Pioneer DVR-2920Q|LG GH22LS30|Klipsch PM20 2.0
SilverStone OP1000-E|SilverStone TJ10-B|Thermalright U-120 Extreme|Win 7 HP x64
Blacklash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-07, 10:59 AM   #41
RAY16
Defenestration Specialist
 
RAY16's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Land of a Thousand Suns
Posts: 1,039
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

__________________
| Xbox/Games for Windows LIVE: NeoHumanity | Steam: RAY16 |
| Random Textual Nonsense | Random Visual Stimuli | Twitch.tv Stream |
RAY16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-07, 01:30 PM   #42
hokeyplyr48
hooah
 
hokeyplyr48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Posts: 755
Send a message via AIM to hokeyplyr48
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malficar
I am using two so far. I'll probably switch yet again:



where'd you get the radioactive background picture?

EDIT: Nvm i found it.
__________________
Main Rig:
CPU:Q6600 @ 3.5 w/ Ultra 120 extreme|| RAM: 4x2GB G. Skill || Motherboard: ABIT IP35 Pro || VideoCard: eVGA 260GTX & 7200GS for triple monitoring || Sound Card: Creative X-FI xtremegamer || Hard Drive: 2 x 150GB Raptor in RAID 0 (OS and Program Files) | 1 x 150GB Raptor (User Drive) | 1 x WD 2TB HD SATA II | 1 x 1TB Seagate | 1 x WD 500 GB HD SATA II | 1 x Seagate 400 GB HD SATA II | 1 x WD 160 GB HD IDE (slow, only for storage) || Monitor: Dell 30" 3007WFP LCD, Acer 22" widescreen, & Gateway 17" || Case: Antec 900 || PSU: 1 KW athenatech or force or something PSU || Keyboard: Logitech G15 || Mouse: Logitech MX 518 || OS: Windows 7 Build 7201 x64

Secondary Rig: FX-60, 7900GTX, 2 x 1BG OCZ Platinum, A8N32-SLI Deluxe, Antec 180, XP x32
hokeyplyr48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-07, 08:41 PM   #43
Blacklash
8^9^3
 
Blacklash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Old Vizima
Posts: 3,679
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by hokeyplyr48
where'd you get the radioactive background picture?

EDIT: Nvm i found it.
Glad you found it. It was from some wallpaper site. I saved a bunch of them before installing Vista.

Switched again

__________________
Intel Core i7 920 @ 3.96GHz (1.36v)|Mushkin 998681 XP3-12800 (3x2GB)
ASUS TUF Sabertooth (X58)|ASUS GTX 580 DirectCU II (980|4604)|ASUS PA246Q
WD VelociRaptor 150GB HD (x2)|Pioneer DVR-2920Q|LG GH22LS30|Klipsch PM20 2.0
SilverStone OP1000-E|SilverStone TJ10-B|Thermalright U-120 Extreme|Win 7 HP x64
Blacklash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 11:41 AM   #44
Remi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 169
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Here's my current desktop...

Edit: It's one of Vista's dsktop (at least in the ultimate edition).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Desktop.jpg
Views:	532
Size:	194.3 KB
ID:	23846  

Last edited by Remi; 02-02-07 at 12:13 PM.
Remi is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-02-07, 11:48 AM   #45
Remi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 169
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

...and here's another one I do like, taken in the sample pictures folder:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Desktop2.jpg
Views:	521
Size:	102.3 KB
ID:	23847  

Last edited by Remi; 02-02-07 at 12:13 PM.
Remi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 12:03 PM   #46
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

so I guess noone has any dreamscene desktop backgrounds... what about beta dreamscene desktops?


BTW, where are you guys finding your wallpaper backgrounds at? Alot of these are really nice.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 12:29 PM   #47
Remi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 169
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Maybe it's just my english, but I'm not sure what you mean by dreamscene. If it's things like that (full picture in here , you could look for terragen in a google image search for instance...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Thumbnailed.jpg
Views:	636
Size:	4.8 KB
ID:	23848  
Remi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 12:49 PM   #48
OWA
...
 
OWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 9,481
Default Re: Post your Vista desktop

Dreamscene is supposed to be an "extra" for Vista Ultimate that allows you to have a video (full motion video) as your wallpaper (desktop).
OWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-06-12 09:10 AM
OpenGL apps crashing in NVIDIA driver when switching desktop dinosaur NVIDIA Linux 0 06-01-12 07:09 PM
3DNA 3d desktop prydah General Software 2 08-01-02 10:59 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.