Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-02-07, 10:12 AM   #13
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS|
The graphic options need to be configured prior to running the game.
Where? How? There was no pre-launch settings screen that comes up (a la Oblivion, FEAR, etc). I double clicked the icon that was installed to my desktop and the game just launched.

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger
Not sure. A lot of games (UE3 based mainly) require this now. I think they have been made to be able to run in a software mode and act as a sort of external physics middle ware setup. Maybe??
LAME
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 10:14 AM   #14
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by superklye
Where? How? There was no pre-launch settings screen that comes up (a la Oblivion, FEAR, etc). I double clicked the icon that was installed to my desktop and the game just launched.
Believe its in the startmenu folder.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 10:17 AM   #15
superklye
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MKE
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Roger that. I'll check tonight. thanks.
superklye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-07, 10:18 AM   #16
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Well they haven't upset my PC and I've had them on since RoboBlitz. At least they have an uninstall I guess.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-07, 02:52 AM   #17
nopp0x00
Registered User
 
nopp0x00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 278
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Does anyone have any idea why gamesetup.exe doesn't display properly on my setup? I have tried disabling visual themes, changing resolution; nothing seems to work. The options within the menus look incomplete and there's no way to save (the only ones available) the settings that were edited.
nopp0x00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-07, 09:16 PM   #18
SH0DAN
SGIRealityEngine
 
SH0DAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Citadel Station
Posts: 1,676
Send a message via ICQ to SH0DAN
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH64
No one cares about this cel-shaded RPG ?

demo is 1.4 freakin' GB!
http://www.worthdownloading.com/game.php?gid=2228


Its a fun game,I have been playing the demo since it was released.I didnt bother starting a thread here,as allot of peeps **** on anything that doesnt have Crysis level graphics


Quote:
Originally Posted by stevemedes
sweet cell shadage. i played and liked that cell shader shooter XIII


I bought a copy in the used bin at EB for 7.99,a year and a half ago,and have never been able to get it to run without crashing,plus the save scheme it uses is retarded to say the least.
__________________
When plunder becomes a way of life for a group of men living together in society, they create for themselves, in the course of time, a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that glorifies it. -Fred Bastiat-

The last official act of a corrupt government is to loot the nation.

When buying and selling are controlled by legislation, the first things to be bought and sold are legislators.
P. J. O'Rourke

------------------
Q6600 g0 @3.20Ghz 1.30 VOLTS||Tr ULTIMA 90I + ||2X1Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC6400 4-3-3-7@ 400 x 8
BFG 260gtx MAXCORE55 @ 690/1420/2377 ||Asus P5K-Deluxe WiFi AP||Corsair HX520||Nec 2470WNX-BK + LG 1751S|
Lian Li PC-65B + II||Western Digital 150GB RaptorX|| Samsung 750Gb HD x3|| WD 2500KS ||Samsung 183s||SB Audigy 2 ZS||Audio Technica ESW9's +red RSA Predator|G11+MX518
SH0DAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-07, 11:03 PM   #19
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Silverfall demo

anyone got this thing to work under 64bit vista?

i can't play because of tages
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-08, 04:26 AM   #20
Marikhen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by nopp0x00 View Post
Does anyone have any idea why gamesetup.exe doesn't display properly on my setup? I have tried disabling visual themes, changing resolution; nothing seems to work. The options within the menus look incomplete and there's no way to save (the only ones available) the settings that were edited.
Did a search for this very same problem and the only thing I found dealing with it was this post with no response.

As a result I did some looking around through Silverfall's directory structure to see about manually editing settings files and found Silverfall\Config\config.ini which contains:

[INIT]
WIDTH = 760
HEIGHT = 600

APP_START_INI = "Data/Config/Start.ini"
USERCONFIG_INI = "Data/Config/UserConfig.ini"
LOC_TRANSLATE = "Data/Localize/TranslateConfig_"

[BITMAPS]
BACK_IMAGE = "Data/Config/UserConfig.bmp"

The two lines in red are the important ones as they control the border of the window opened up by GameSetup.exe and 760x600 is about as close to "perfect" as matters.

Just figured I'd post this for anyone else who does a similar search so that there's an answer available since I don't think the guy who posted the question is still looking for the answer 1.5 years later.
Marikhen is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-30-08, 11:57 AM   #21
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marikhen View Post
Did a search for this very same problem and the only thing I found dealing with it was this post with no response.

As a result I did some looking around through Silverfall's directory structure to see about manually editing settings files and found Silverfall\Config\config.ini which contains:

[INIT]
WIDTH = 760
HEIGHT = 600

APP_START_INI = "Data/Config/Start.ini"
USERCONFIG_INI = "Data/Config/UserConfig.ini"
LOC_TRANSLATE = "Data/Localize/TranslateConfig_"

[BITMAPS]
BACK_IMAGE = "Data/Config/UserConfig.bmp"

The two lines in red are the important ones as they control the border of the window opened up by GameSetup.exe and 760x600 is about as close to "perfect" as matters.

Just figured I'd post this for anyone else who does a similar search so that there's an answer available since I don't think the guy who posted the question is still looking for the answer 1.5 years later.
Thanks for stopping by and sharing that news. It's nice to have solutions to those really hard to find answers to somewhat rare problems. I don't know if anyone else here is having this problem anymore, but hopefully this search result will show up in Google for a needy soul.

Thanks again, and stick around for a while. We can always use "helpful" members.
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-08, 12:31 PM   #22
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Q View Post
Thanks for stopping by and sharing that news. It's nice to have solutions to those really hard to find answers to somewhat rare problems. I don't know if anyone else here is having this problem anymore, but hopefully this search result will show up in Google for a needy soul.

Thanks again, and stick around for a while. We can always use "helpful" members.
Somehow i think this thread needs LESS John Mcain
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-08, 01:26 PM   #23
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: Silverfall demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammy sung View Post
Somehow i think this thread needs LESS John Mcain
I think John McCain, snapping Vietcong backs with his bare hands, would be one hell of a character for this game.


Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-08, 01:35 PM   #24
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Silverfall demo

This game and its developer are a bunch of douchebags! I purchased the game through their Direct Download and they never made a patch for it (which fixed it significantly). **** THEM!
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lego Batman 2?s Dynamic Demo News Gaming Headlines 0 06-20-12 02:40 AM
Seed If You Like It: Botanicula Demo News Gaming Headlines 0 06-15-12 11:30 AM
Sounds Good: Resonance Demo News Gaming Headlines 0 06-13-12 07:20 PM
Gratuitous Tank Battles Demo Rolls Into View News Gaming Headlines 0 06-13-12 11:30 AM
BF1942 demo and Refresh Force cricket Gaming Central 2 09-04-02 10:29 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.