Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-21-08, 11:50 AM   #217
mullet
 
mullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8,062
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

__________________
• LIAN-LI PC-A70B • ASUS MAXIMUS V FORMULA (0701) • i7-3770k + NOCTUA|NH-D14 • Intel 520 240GB SSD • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB DDR3 1600 •
• EVGA GeForce GTX 680 • PCP&C 750 Quad • ASUS BD-ROM • DELL U2711 H-IPS + DELL 2209WA e-IPS• Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1 • Logitech Z5500 5.1 •

Last edited by mullet; 07-19-11 at 09:24 AM.
mullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-08, 05:38 AM   #218
red13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

Have 8GB Patriot Viper 4-4-4-12 and only 5.6. Where is problem? Vista Ultimate 64bit... mobo Asus Striker Extreme.. cpu Q6600... vga SLI 9800GTX (all 5.9)..
red13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-08, 06:18 AM   #219
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

check your memory bandwitdh with sandra or everest
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-08, 03:00 PM   #220
ikjadoon
Registered User
 
ikjadoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 503
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
check your memory bandwitdh with sandra or everest
Here is an explanation I grabbed from Vista x64 forums (thank you, ScottEQ!)

"The same applies to RAM: The standard isn't the speed of your DIMMS. It is how much data can be crammed through the memory subsystem - This *includes* your Front Side Buss! So DDR2 800 on a 1600 Mhz Front Side buss is going to get a 5.9. Likewise, your 1066 High Performance memory will be held back if you have it on a stock FSB."


That is me! I have nearly a 1600MHz FSB, so that is why my 770 @ 5-5-5-15 scores 5.9....

~Ibrahim~
__________________
Overdrive PC Core2.SLI:

Core 2 Duo E6600 @ ~3.5GHz,4GB of DDR2-770, 8800GTS 640MB @ 621/1836, Western Digital 640GB, LITE-ON 20X, CM Stacker 830, Enermax 620W, Vista Ultimate 64-bit

3DMark '06: 10,302
SuperPI 1M: 15.194s
WEI: 5.8

ikjadoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-08, 04:04 PM   #221
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

and the front side bus affects the bandwitdh.

higher the bandwitdh better the score
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-08, 04:25 PM   #222
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

Here's mine.

__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-08, 02:34 AM   #223
red13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
check your memory bandwitdh with sandra or everest
I had 8GB Corsair PC6400 DDR2 5-5-5-12 befor.. and WEI is 5.9... dont understand why with Patriot Viper PC6400 DDR2 4-4-4-12 is WEI 5.6 now..
red13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 09:18 AM   #224
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,061
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

More details about my computer


Component Details Subscore Base score
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz 5.9 5.9
Determined by lowest subscore

Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB 5.9
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTX 5.9
Gaming graphics 2559 MB Total available graphics memory 5.9
Primary hard disk 299GB Free (466GB Total) 5.9
Windows Vista (TM) Home Premium

System
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Manufacturer System manufacturer
Model System Product Name
Total amount of system memory 4.00 GB RAM
System type 64-bit operating system
Number of processor cores 4

Storage
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Total size of hard disk(s) 932 GB
Disk partition (C 299 GB Free (466 GB Total)
Media drive (D CD/DVD
Media drive (E CD/DVDCD/DVD
Media drive (F CD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVD
Disk partition (H 237 GB Free (466 GB Total)
Media drive (I CD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVD
Media drive (J CD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVDCD/DVD

Graphics
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Display adapter type NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTX
Total available graphics memory 2559 MB
Dedicated graphics memory 768 MB
Dedicated system memory 0 MB
Shared system memory 1791 MB
Display adapter driver version 7.15.11.6925
Primary monitor resolution 1280x1024
DirectX version DirectX 10

Network
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Network Adapter Microsoft Tun Miniport Adapter
Network Adapter Marvell Yukon 88E8001/8003/8010 PCI Gigabit Ethernet Controller
Network Adapter Trend Micro Common Firewall Miniport
Network Adapter Trend Micro Common Firewall Miniport
Network Adapter Trend Micro Common Firewall Miniport
Network Adapter Trend Micro Common Firewall Miniport
Network Adapter Marvell Yukon 88E8056 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller
Network Adapter Trend Micro Common Firewall Miniport




Is it normal for Vista to share Memory to the graphics card? 2 Gig of video mem seems excessive. What do you guys think?
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-04-08, 01:57 PM   #225
ikjadoon
Registered User
 
ikjadoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 503
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

Yeah, mine does that, too. I think it depends on how much memory you have installed, mine is only 1.3GB (from my main 2GB).

~Ibrahim~
__________________
Overdrive PC Core2.SLI:

Core 2 Duo E6600 @ ~3.5GHz,4GB of DDR2-770, 8800GTS 640MB @ 621/1836, Western Digital 640GB, LITE-ON 20X, CM Stacker 830, Enermax 620W, Vista Ultimate 64-bit

3DMark '06: 10,302
SuperPI 1M: 15.194s
WEI: 5.8

ikjadoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 07:14 PM   #226
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,061
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

I'm sure it helps performance out. I don't remember ever seeing that in XP before, you?
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-08, 08:10 PM   #227
ikjadoon
Registered User
 
ikjadoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 503
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eltigre88
I'm sure it helps performance out. I don't remember ever seeing that in XP before, you?
Nope. Only on those el' cheapo Turbocache cards.

Well, I'm wondering if it is "real" or just a bug. I've had since day one, oddly enough.

~Ibrahim~
__________________
Overdrive PC Core2.SLI:

Core 2 Duo E6600 @ ~3.5GHz,4GB of DDR2-770, 8800GTS 640MB @ 621/1836, Western Digital 640GB, LITE-ON 20X, CM Stacker 830, Enermax 620W, Vista Ultimate 64-bit

3DMark '06: 10,302
SuperPI 1M: 15.194s
WEI: 5.8

ikjadoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-08, 05:57 AM   #228
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,061
Default Re: Post your WEI Score

Quote:
Originally Posted by ikjadoon
Nope. Only on those el' cheapo Turbocache cards.

Well, I'm wondering if it is "real" or just a bug. I've had since day one, oddly enough.

~Ibrahim~
If it was real wouldn't it show up as such on 3dmark tests?
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Daily Deal - Post Apocalyptic Mayhem, 75% off! News Gaming Headlines 0 06-21-12 07:20 PM
What's your score at 3DMark2001? Wolfie Benchmarking And Overclocking 212 12-23-05 08:01 AM
Post working out problem with 40.xx trying to work problem out, ONLY system specs b5fan NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 11 10-19-02 09:17 AM
poor 3Dmark score wysiwyg Benchmarking And Overclocking 4 09-27-02 04:25 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.