Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-26-07, 03:53 PM   #25
J-Mag
Weapon of MassConsumption
 
J-Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,245
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamK47
What's wrong with playing older games?
I didn't say anything is wrong with them, per se...

"It's not you, It's me": How I break up with older games

I just don't find entertainment value in something that has been improved upon and most games have.
J-Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-07, 03:57 PM   #26
AdamK47
 
AdamK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinci, OH
Posts: 984
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by john19055
I can't belive you got games like quake to work,on the 64bit version of Vista,I heard they would work with the 32bit version of vista.I heard any game based on a 16bit would not work at all on the 64bit version.
There was an OpenGL executable released for quake about 10 years ago that's 32-bit. Duke 3D and Doom are running with OpenGL executables.
AdamK47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-07, 04:14 PM   #27
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamK47
There was an OpenGL executable released for quake about 10 years ago that's 32-bit. Duke 3D and Doom are running with OpenGL executables.
The best way to play Quake these days is with the Tenebrae mod. Per pixel lighting FTW.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-07, 09:40 AM   #28
AdamK47
 
AdamK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinci, OH
Posts: 984
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptNKILL
The best way to play Quake these days is with the Tenebrae mod. Per pixel lighting FTW.
Have they updated Tenebrae? I'd like to try it out again. It wouldn't work the last time I tried it.
AdamK47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-07, 06:46 PM   #29
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamK47
Have they updated Tenebrae? I'd like to try it out again. It wouldn't work the last time I tried it.
I havent used it in a long time myself, but last time I tried it I dont think it was being updated anymore.

I never had any problems running it though.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-07, 06:53 PM   #30
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Here are mine... Only got a single 150GB Raptor so it can't hold too much now...


Last edited by |MaguS|; 07-15-11 at 04:53 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-07, 08:21 PM   #31
SlieTheSecond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 703
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

AdamK47 where did you get redline???

I remember playing that game briefly. I don't remember what happened but I think shortly after it came out we lost everything on our computer. And I have looked for it a couple times the past few years but all efforts where futile.

It's one of those games you play and like so much. I'd love to get it back
__________________
E6400 @ 3200 mhz (400x8) 1.45v || 2x 8800 GT || OCZ 600Watt sli || 22" LG Flatron
2x1GB Apacer PC2-6400 @ 850mhz 4-4-4-15 || Asus P5N32-E Sli Plus || Zalman 9500 AT || 200GB SATA / 320GB SATA WD HD

3D Mark 06: 12461 || 3D Mark 05: 18397 || 3D Mark 03: 40149
SlieTheSecond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-07, 08:31 PM   #32
AdamK47
 
AdamK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinci, OH
Posts: 984
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlieTheSecond
AdamK47 where did you get redline???

I remember playing that game briefly. I don't remember what happened but I think shortly after it came out we lost everything on our computer. And I have looked for it a couple times the past few years but all efforts where futile.

It's one of those games you play and like so much. I'd love to get it back
I bought the game many years ago. I kept the original CD as I do with all my games. The game works great under Vista x64.
AdamK47 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-28-07, 09:04 AM   #33
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS|
Here are mine... Only got a single 150GB Raptor so it can't hold too much now...

i'm suprised you still have vanguard, after reading some of the things you said about that game
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 10:01 AM   #34
1neo1
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 65
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Around 10 games. I don't need to keep games when I beat them for single players only. It's waste space of hdd.
1neo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 10:38 AM   #35
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1neo1
Around 10 games. I don't need to keep games when I beat them for single players only. It's waste space of hdd.
if you have HDDs space, why uninstall
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 11:20 AM   #36
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How many games do you have installed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
i'm suprised you still have vanguard, after reading some of the things you said about that game
Haven't been keeping up have ya? I always said I would give the game a shot at retail, I have been playing since its launch... just not much. Xion X2 has been playing it none stop, he's hooked. Me, Im more casual now... I have too many other games to play... and I barely see anyone on aswell.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Op-Ed: E3 games exploit real fears in a tumultuous world News Gaming Headlines 0 06-17-12 08:40 PM
When will we see DVD based games? thcdru2k Gaming Central 34 05-31-12 08:58 PM
Okay I installed all my drivers and now I need games Kruno General Linux 6 11-01-02 09:51 PM
PC Games, CeleronII 566, CeleronA 300, BIOS Savior, Heatsinks, NES & Sega Items +pics TekViper For Sale/Trade 5 08-07-02 10:48 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.