Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-28-07, 10:30 AM   #1
Vapor Trail
the way out,is the way in
 
Vapor Trail's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 489
Default Vista driver availability improving!

Both of my printers now have full Vista drivers avail. Way to go HP and Dell!

Now all I need is official X-Fi drivers from Creative and better drivers from Nvidia.

At least its improving!

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 x2 4600| EVGA SLI MOBO | 2 gigs Corsair XMS 3200 | EVGA 88OO GTS SUPERCLOCKED |19" Syncmaster 930B LCD monitor
SB XFI | Klipsch Audio Spkrs. | 200 GB Maxtor HD |160 GB WD ext HD | Enermax 620 Dual Pwr | Lian Li PC60 |Saitek Eclipse KB
Windows Vista Ultimate! | Dx10
Vapor Trail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 11:11 AM   #2
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

Yep my HP C4180 AIO has now fully working drivers
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 12:23 PM   #3
$n][pErMan
III%
 
$n][pErMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,726
Send a message via AIM to $n][pErMan
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

My X-Fi seems to be working good... just dont have remote control support or any fancy window (which I enjoyed). I want those back but at least for now I have sound
__________________
Intel® Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.51GHz (390 x 9 / 1.39v) | ASUS P5B Deluxe/WiFi-AP LGA 775 Intel P965 (1236 BIOS) | OCZ GOLD 8GB (2GB x 4) DDR2 PC2-8500 Dual Channel (4-4-4-12 780Mhz/1.95V 1:1 Ratio) | EVGA GeForce GTX 770 DUAL SuperClocked 4GB (Currently @ 1240MHz Core / 7112MHz Memory) | Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS | Zalman CNPS9700 LED Ultra Quiet CPU Cooler | Samsung SSD 840 Series 256GB | ASUS ProArt 24in Widescreen LED 1920 x 1200 | Samsung DVD-RW-DL 18x Burner w/ lightscribe| SILVERSTONE OP650 ATX12V / EPS12V 650W Power Supply | AOpen 5.1 Surround sound system | Windows 7 Pro x64
100% Orthos Stable!
$n][pErMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 01:12 PM   #4
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

yeah, want to use my remote control, my external rack for my X-Fi too again, but I have sound and with Alchemy I get good results in Half Life 2
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 02:08 PM   #5
ArrowMk84
Registered User
 
ArrowMk84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

Anybody got a microphone working with the X-Fi? Mines hooked up, but it's not recognized.
__________________
Intel i7-2600k @ 4.6GHz | Asus Maximus IV Extreme | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1866 MHz 9-10-9-27 | Dual EVGA GeForce GTX 580 3GB | Creative X-Fi Titanium Pro PCI-E | Intel 510 Series SSD 120 GB | 2x Raptor 600 GB RAID | 2TB WD Black | Lite-On 21x Blu-ray Burner | Corsair AX1200 Modular PSU | Silverstone FT02 | Corsair H60 with Dual Fans | Dell 3007-HC 30" LCD | Audioengine 5 & S8

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
ArrowMk84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 02:11 PM   #6
Stoneyguy
Mechwarrior
 
Stoneyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Kaplan, LA
Posts: 2,253
Send a message via MSN to Stoneyguy
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArrowMk84
Anybody got a microphone working with the X-Fi? Mines hooked up, but it's not recognized.
Mine works fine. It's part of my headset and I've used it many times without error. I have an X-Fi Music card and for now I'm running 32-bit HP Vista.
Stoneyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 02:12 PM   #7
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragunov
yeah, want to use my remote control, my external rack for my X-Fi too again, but I have sound and with Alchemy I get good results in Half Life 2
you don't need alchemy for HL2,
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 02:41 PM   #8
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

Half Life 2 uses directsound, get much better results when translating the calls

My microphone doesn't work either, it is plugged into the X-Fi itself, it's not an USB one
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-28-07, 03:14 PM   #9
einstein_314
w00t!!
 
einstein_314's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 2,905
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

My microphone is working fine....it's plugged right in the back of the soundcard (and it's a mic that sits on your desk...) I seem to remember having a few difficulties getting it to work...but I can't remember what I had to do. I'll check when I get home tonight.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.2GHz (9 x 355) w/ Swiftec APOGEE GTX Waterblock|| Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Edition
eVGA 8800 GTX Superclocked Edition @ 675/1150 w/ DangerDen 8800GTX Waterblock|| 4x1GB Mushkin XP2 PC2-8500
X-Fi Fatal1ty 64MB || PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W || Seagate 7200.10 320 GB || Dell 2407WFP
Logitech Z-5300 Speakers || Sennheiser HD555's || Logitech G7 || Logitech G15 || Windows Vista Ultimate x64
einstein_314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-07, 03:27 PM   #10
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

thx, really appreciate this
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-07, 04:28 PM   #11
Tygerwoody
mega ultra God Tit Lord
 
Tygerwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8,934
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

having same problem. Cant get my Microphone to detect either.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
if tygerwoody says its bad, its bad.
Tygerwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-07, 04:41 PM   #12
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Vista driver availability improving!

You might want to try these drivers. I've been using the You-pax drivers that are a 3rd party. They have the full control panel and remote support. http://www.youp-pax.org/viewthread.p...extra=page%3D1

If you are trying to use the mic in on the back make sure that the flexi-jack setting is set to line-in/mic-in and not digital in.

I've been looking around and haven't seen an anwser from anyone minus using the YouPax driver. That is the driver I'm using and it is working fine with the full blown cp. I linked it in the other thread but here it is again. http://www.youp-pax.org/viewthread.p...extra=page%3D1
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Archived News Items 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Redhat 8.0 NVIDIA works - INSTRUCTIONS STEEL1 NVIDIA Linux 267 04-15-03 06:48 PM
Getting the proprietary nvidia driver to run with Debian 3.0 r0 (woody) Katchina404 NVIDIA Linux 9 01-12-03 08:49 AM
failing to initialize NV driver PsyShook NVIDIA Linux 10 09-19-02 12:41 PM
Nvidia Driver causes crash on Standby/Suspend dasher NVIDIA Linux 5 09-16-02 05:57 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.