Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-07-07, 02:56 PM   #1
SlowJoeBlow
Registered User
 
SlowJoeBlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Default Help me....

Hep Me My computer (see sig) will no longer power up. At first I thought it was the PSU as for the last few months I would have trouble starting it after I lost power from the wall outlet, or unpluged the PS cord. When this happened I could play with it and would get it to start again,and would have no problems until I lost power from the wall.Now The only thing I get from it is the MB led light. I thought it would be a bad MB but I checked it on my P4P800 and it started with no problem. So now it looks like my MB may be bad, but I've heard that the A8N_sli premium board has problems with Antec PS.. SO any ideas where I should go from here? Also..Is it a Pain in the A$$ to RMA MB's to Asus, How should I go about it, so that it's as painless as possible.
__________________
Asus A8N-SLI Premium | AMD Opteron 170 @ 2600 Vcore 1.37 | ASUS EN7800GTX 490/1.31 | 2GB OCZ 4000 | Antec Neopower 480
SlowJoeBlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-07, 03:06 PM   #2
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Help me....

i would try a different PSU. probably something like OCZ or if you want to throw down some cash, a PC Power and Cooling.

RMAing with Asus isnt very hard from what i remember. i RMA'd my a8n-sli deluxe board a few years ago and it went smooth.

did you test other parts of your PC? ie cpu/memory/video/hard drive?
did you look over your connections? make sure everything is connected and secured and not grounded.

gl man
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-07, 09:32 AM   #3
SlowJoeBlow
Registered User
 
SlowJoeBlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Default Re: Help me....

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86
i would try a different PSU. probably something like OCZ or if you want to throw down some cash, a PC Power and Cooling.

RMAing with Asus isnt very hard from what i remember. i RMA'd my a8n-sli deluxe board a few years ago and it went smooth.

did you test other parts of your PC? ie cpu/memory/video/hard drive?
did you look over your connections? make sure everything is connected and secured and not grounded.

gl man
Thanks for the help. I'm gonna try a new PS first, then see where to go from there. Hopefully it's only a PS
__________________
Asus A8N-SLI Premium | AMD Opteron 170 @ 2600 Vcore 1.37 | ASUS EN7800GTX 490/1.31 | 2GB OCZ 4000 | Antec Neopower 480
SlowJoeBlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.