Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Old 03-10-07, 11:00 AM   #1
Vasek

Default GLX_TEXTURE_2D_BIT problem

Hello,

I'm new to this theme, so please fix me if this is not related to the NVIDIA driver.
I think the glXCreatePixmap function is not fully conforming to the GLX_EXT_texture_from_pixmap extension specification. To be exact, I'll be referring to the following quote from http://www.opengl.org/registry/specs...rom_pixmap.txt:
Quote:
The default value of GLX_TEXTURE_TARGET_EXT
depends on the capabilities in <config> and the dimensions of the pixmap.
If <config> has GLX_TEXTURE_2D_BIT set and one or more of the following is
true:

* GLX_TEXTURE_RECTANGLE_BIT_EXT is not set in <config>

* GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two is supported

* the pixmap's width and height are powers of 2

the default value for GLX_TEXTURE_TARGET_EXT is GLX_TEXTURE_2D_EXT.

Otherwise, the first supported target is chosen in this order:
GLX_TEXTURE_RECTANGLE_EXT, GLX_TEXTURE_1D_EXT.
None of the FBConfigs returned by glXGetFBConfigs on my computer has the GLX_TEXTURE_2D_BIT_EXT bit set in GLX_BIND_TO_TEXTURE_TARGETS_EXT, so power-of-two-dimensioned pixmaps should behave exactly like any others. However, they cause the BadMatch error if GLX_TEXTURE_FORMAT_EXT is set to GLX_TEXTURE_FORMAT_RGB_EXT or GLX_TEXTURE_FORMAT_RGBA_EXT. The error is not raised when GLX_TEXTURE_TARGET_EXT is explicitly set to GLX_TEXTURE_RECTANGLE_EXT in the attribute list.

Or am I doing or understanding anything wrong?
Attached Files
File Type: log nvidia-bug-report.log (105.3 KB, 98 views)
Vasek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-07, 03:26 PM   #2
Vasek

Default Re: GLX_TEXTURE_2D_BIT problem