Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-22-07, 07:23 PM   #1
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default NTune Question

So how good is the actual Ntune part?

You know, the 20 minute, 3 hour, etc thing.

Does it really work?
What exactly does it do?
Does it "Auto OC'? How recommended is it?
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-07, 03:14 PM   #2
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: NTune Question

Can anyone help me?
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-07, 04:05 PM   #3
spaceigg
Consacrated Slacker
 
spaceigg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Knoxville
Posts: 278
Default Re: NTune Question

i wonder the same thing... I've tried to the performance optimizer and it just locks up my computer...
__________________
C2D E6400 stock speed
BFG nForce680i + BFG 8800 GTS 640MB GDDR3
2 gb DDR2 667 system memory.
spaceigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-07, 04:48 PM   #4
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: NTune Question

Thats something to remember.

Reasons not to use Ntunes performance tuner:

1) May lock up the computer
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-07, 05:16 PM   #5
j0j081
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,789
Default Re: NTune Question

well it's meant to lockup the computer because it's stress testing. when it locks up it knows it went too high.
j0j081 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-07, 06:09 PM   #6
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: NTune Question

So it's safe then?

Is it better than manually overclocking?
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-07, 09:50 PM   #7
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: NTune Question

Also, i need a good step by step guide on how to OC my e6600. Im a complete noob to this OCing stuff, and dont want to fry my cpu.
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-07, 11:13 PM   #8
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: NTune Question

You might find this helpfull..........

http://www.nvidia.com/docs/CP/45121/...erclocking.pdf
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-24-07, 12:52 PM   #9
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: NTune Question

Thanks
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PhysX question Spartan 117 NVIDIA GeForce 600 Series 5 11-09-12 09:45 PM
Overclocking Question PCarr78 CPUs, Motherboards And Memory 15 09-29-02 02:13 PM
1st post - XP Restore question Needa916 Microsoft Windows XP And Vista 2 09-12-02 05:24 PM
Newby question about nforce.... superconti NVIDIA Linux 2 09-07-02 11:46 PM
Dual boot question.. Tactics General Hardware 15 09-07-02 10:39 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.