Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-07, 06:20 AM   #109
ArrowMk84
Registered User
 
ArrowMk84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter
I got 15FPS after the patch in DX10 mode. Settings: 2560x1600, 16xAF, no AA, maxed out ingame settings.
After enabling SLI the AVG frame rate went up to 20FPS, so SLI isn't working correctly.

That 4GB info is bad news for me because my 680i kills my memory as soon as I use all 4 sticks.
You could go with a 2x2GB stick configuration. That's what I have. I can run CoH at 1920x1200 with 16aa with no problems (26/55/7 FPS in the performance test, everything but shadows cranked to the max).
__________________
Intel i7-2600k @ 4.6GHz | Asus Maximus IV Extreme | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1866 MHz 9-10-9-27 | Dual EVGA GeForce GTX 580 3GB | Creative X-Fi Titanium Pro PCI-E | Intel 510 Series SSD 120 GB | 2x Raptor 600 GB RAID | 2TB WD Black | Lite-On 21x Blu-ray Burner | Corsair AX1200 Modular PSU | Silverstone FT02 | Corsair H60 with Dual Fans | Dell 3007-HC 30" LCD | Audioengine 5 & S8

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
ArrowMk84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 07:29 AM   #110
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

damnit damnit amnit now i do have to vista and i donīt wanna but i want COH look sweet and i canīt without vista since DX10 is imposibble on XP if it werenīt then it would be easier now i have to go vista...
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 07:37 AM   #111
ASUSEN7900GTX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,646
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

well seems as cogh shoul have been a direct X10 from sratch as makina patch to make it DX10 when it was designed as a DX9 of course it wonīt give a fair DX10 comparison to DX9.

so far DX 9 kicks DX10 ass but for how long how will Crysis DX9 vs DX10 be i guess DX9 gives more fps looking less good than DX10

well thatīs my 5 cents
__________________
Intel I7 920
gigabyte HD6970 2gb
6GB DDR3
Asus P6t deluxe V2

"be to others as you want others to be against you"
some wiseass came up with it
ASUSEN7900GTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 09:13 AM   #112
MarcusTaz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 77
Default Re: "COH DX10 Patch Available Today"

Quote:
Originally Posted by J-Mag
May not be an AK per-se, but the Germans had the Sturmgewehr and it didn't do them much good




Also that reminds me of a movie I saw on TV. A modern nimitz class carrier goes through a wormhole and ends up in WW2. Did you ever see that?

LMAO, yea man I saw that... Is that why we won the war....


Man did MS and the PC industry just suck us all in to upgrade again to improve their bottom line?? DX10 better be worth the upgrade or i will, will, will, cry.... lol
__________________
Antec P180 Swiftech Water Cooled kit
Antec True Power Quattro 850W
Intel Q6600 OCed 3.25GHz
Asus P5W DH Deluxe
Crucial Ballistic 4x1GB DDR2 PC-800 1:1
1 ATI HD 2900XT 1GB GDDR4
WD Raptor 150GB 16mb
Creative XFI Fatality Pro
Westinghouse 37" 1920x1080P

www.hrgamers.com
MarcusTaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 10:06 AM   #113
Riptide
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Billings, MT
Posts: 8,303
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Totally OT but the Sturmgewehr wasn't available in sufficient quantities to really have a major impact in the first place. It came along late in the war.
Riptide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 10:41 AM   #114
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

DX 10 versus DX 9

http://www.clubic.com/actualite-7451...s-directx.html





Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 12:56 PM   #115
MowTin
 
MowTin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,205
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Janelo,

The only difference I see is the shadows on on the front side of the house.

I think the light in front of the house is casting a shadow but everything else looks identical.

When I played I thought the trees looked better but I guess that was just the power of suggestion.
MowTin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 04:06 PM   #116
miahallen
Registered User
 
miahallen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 73
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter
I got 15FPS after the patch in DX10 mode. Settings: 2560x1600, 16xAF, no AA, maxed out ingame settings.
After enabling SLI the AVG frame rate went up to 20FPS, so SLI isn't working correctly.

That 4GB info is bad news for me because my 680i kills my memory as soon as I use all 4 sticks.
Interesting slaWter, I wonder why you're not getting memory errors at that resolution, did you try cranking up the AA a little?...are you running a x64 OS?

I've already modified my Vista install to allow apps access to up to 3GB of virtual address space. And I checked the CoH exe file header...it was already set up to use >2GB. So I'm not sure why I'm running into this problem.
__________________
THE POST COUNTER IS NOT AN INTELLIGENCE METER
Asus Rampage IV Formula || i7 3820 @ 5GHz || 32GB G.SKILL @ 2000MHz
tri-SLI eVGA GTX 580 @ 900-1150MHz || 120GB Vertex 3 & 500GB Momentus XT
Enermax Revolution 1050W PSU || Samsung 305T Plus || Windows 7 x64
miahallen is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-02-07, 04:29 PM   #117
PSYCHODAD
cereal killer
 
PSYCHODAD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: indiana
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Performance test score was nothing to brag about with DX10, but ingame runs quite smooth and looks nice.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CoH1.jpg
Views:	249
Size:	144.1 KB
ID:	26000  Click image for larger version

Name:	CoH2.jpg
Views:	233
Size:	149.2 KB
ID:	26001  Click image for larger version

Name:	CoH3.jpg
Views:	202
Size:	192.0 KB
ID:	26002  
__________________
System #1
CPU INTEL|3rd gen I-7@3.7ghz
16gb memory Windows 7 home premium 64 bit
PSU Siverstone Zeus 850w
EVGA 660gtx
Logitech G400 gaming mouse
Dell 2407WFP 24" lcd


Video Games -- Why waste good technology on science and medicine?
PSYCHODAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-07, 09:27 PM   #118
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Awesome game. Just completed the tutorial.

Everything is maxed out, except AA, i have that forced all the way in the CP to 16Q
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-07, 09:41 PM   #119
vert305
Registered User
 
vert305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 223
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

I have just reinstalled the game and there was no real difference with DX10

Game play is great on the 8800gts everything max… only problem is I completely !suck! at company of heroes I cant even win one skirmish battle
vert305 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-07, 01:29 AM   #120
NoWayDude
Charlie don't Surf!
 
NoWayDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 866
Default Re: CoH DX10 Patch Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riptide
Totally OT but the Sturmgewehr wasn't available in sufficient quantities to really have a major impact in the first place. It came along late in the war.
Another OT

Riptide is correct. The Sturmgewehr was used from 1944 onwards, on limited quantities, and mainly in the Eastern Front. Was designed as an efective replacement for teh Kar98. It is also noted that some German high officers did not want to use this at 1st, but the guns where shipped to the front regardless, and where a major hit with some frontline troops.(SS and GrossDeutschaln batalions mainly)

Back on topic

COH crashes if i Choose Ultra settings on the CP. If I just use High, 8xCSAA it runs MAX 60, Avg 40, Low 16 (at work now, will try to post screens later) at 1440x900. All rest maxed out
__________________
Beer,helping ugly people getting laid since the dawn of time
My Rig
Gigabyte DS3IS3, C2D Q6600 @ 3400,4096 megs Geil C4 800mhz DDR2,SB Audigy 2, 750W PSU,Palit 460GTX 160 Sata Samsung + 120 Seagate ATA + 80 Sata Seagate, Atapi DVD Rom x16 ,Samsung DVD/RW x12x8
NoWayDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official detonator 40.71 feedback thread Crake NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 88 10-01-02 11:38 AM
Official Dentonator 40.52 feedback thread sh*tshot NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 62 09-26-02 05:43 PM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Đ1998 - 2014, nV News.