Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-07, 07:24 AM   #37
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Because every man, and his dog, and the fleas on the dogs back are downloading the beta?
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 07:27 AM   #38
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeReWoLf5900
Because every man, and his dog, and the fleas on the dogs back are downloading the beta?
I gave in and installed their download manager and im getting 250k\sec now.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 10:03 AM   #39
KasuCode
Wiley
 
KasuCode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via AIM to KasuCode
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Ive downloaded this 4 times. I get CRC errors when I try to extract the Data2 file. Ive read somewhere about it being some internet settings but most people say its because of something with an nvidia nic. I use a realtek nic so not sure. Anyone got any ideas? I dont use windows firewall. Ive also updated my Network drivers.

Edit: I got it to work on the 5th try. Still gotta fix the problem tho.
__________________

Check Out
~CrossWater~
KasuCode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 01:17 PM   #40
Tomato
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 75
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Is there a NVNews clan at all? I am Joeboo on there. MSG me anytime.

Does anybody play this with Vista and 158.45? I am getting crashes quite a lot.
Tomato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 02:36 PM   #41
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

I'm not having much luck with this game...

In maybe a half hour it crashed twice. And its running pretty terrible at very high settings. Lots of jerking and freezing when things blow up.

EDIT: Here are the errors I got with each crash.

Quote:
Access violation writing to 0x00000000 at 0x004d0939

Minidump: C:\Users\Joe\Documents\World In Conflict\debug\crashdump.dmp

c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mc_mem.cpp (842): MC_Assert
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mc_heapimplementatio n.h (380): MC_Allocate
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mc_heapimplementatio n.h (461): operator new[]
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mrender\mr_renderd3d9.cpp (3402): MR_RenderD3D9::LoadSpecialTexture
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mrender\mr_texture.cpp (737): MR_Texture::Load
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mrender\mr_texture.cpp (1281): MR_Texture::MipSwap_AsyncLoadTextureFunction
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mt_task.cpp (18): MT_Task::Execute
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mt_workerthread.cpp (46): MT_WorkerThread::Run
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mt_thread.cpp (127): MT_Thread_thread_starter
f:\sp\vctools\crt_bld\self_x86\crt\src\thread.c (293): _callthreadstart
f:\sp\vctools\crt_bld\self_x86\crt\src\thread.c (275): _threadstart
ERROR: SymGetSymFromAddr64, GetLastError: 126 (Address: 0x7760d109)
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 126 (Address: 0x7760d109)
ERROR: SymGetModuleInfo64, GetLastError: 1114 (Address: 0x7760d109)
7760D109 ((module-name not available)): (filename not available): (function-name not available)

Quote:
Access violation writing to 0x00000000 at 0x004d0939

Minidump NOT written to temp directory.

c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mc_mem.cpp (842): MC_Assert
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mc_heapimplementatio n.h (380): MC_Allocate
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mc_heapimplementatio n.h (461): operator new[]
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mrender\mr_renderd3d9.cpp (3469): MR_RenderD3D9::LoadSpecialTexture
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mrender\mr_texture.cpp (737): MR_Texture::Load
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mrender\mr_texture.cpp (1281): MR_Texture::MipSwap_AsyncLoadTextureFunction
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mt_task.cpp (18): MT_Task::Execute
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mt_workerthread.cpp (46): MT_WorkerThread::Run
c:\p4ws\wic-closedbeta\framework\mcommon2\mt_thread.cpp (127): MT_Thread_thread_starter
f:\sp\vctools\crt_bld\self_x86\crt\src\thread.c (293): _callthreadstart
f:\sp\vctools\crt_bld\self_x86\crt\src\thread.c (275): _threadstart
ERROR: SymGetSymFromAddr64, GetLastError: 126 (Address: 0x7760d109)
ERROR: SymGetLineFromAddr64, GetLastError: 126 (Address: 0x7760d109)
ERROR: SymGetModuleInfo64, GetLastError: 1114 (Address: 0x7760d109)
7760D109 ((module-name not available)): (filename not available): (function-name not available)
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 02:43 PM   #42
Technoholic
Registered User
 
Technoholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Under your chair
Posts: 1,729
Send a message via MSN to Technoholic
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

I'm trying to play the game, but no one in game won't help me.

I got in online, but all the buttons are grayed out. Why? I already downloaded, installed, activated the game with the key that was sent in my email. But I need to activate my access code? What is it?

I pressed HOME to choose which team, and I chose USA, or USSR at other times. And still does nothing? I'm confused.
__________________
[MY PC]
-- 3DMarkVantage: H7522
-- Q9450 @ 3.2GHZ 1.15V | THERMALRIGHT TRUE BLACK ULTRA-120 | DFI LANPARTY DK P45-T2RS | 4GB G.SKILL DDR2-1000
-- EVGA 280GTX | SAMSUNG 225BW | X-FI XTREMEGAMER FPS | Z-5300e | Z-2300 | 250GB SEAGATE | RAZER LACHESIS
-- 320GB WESTERNDIGITAL | TAGAN 700W | G15 rev. 2 | NINE HUNDRED | VISTA HOME PREMIUM
-- no longer own this system

[MY LAPTOP]
-- MAC BOOK PRO 13" | DUAL BOOT WITH WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 64-BIT | 2.3GHz i5 | 4GB DDR3 |
-- OSX LION | 320GB HDD
-- Stolen :^(

[STUFF]
-- PSN: lqfocus06
-- AEKDB
Technoholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 05:21 PM   #43
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Do as i did to learn. Push buttons til you get what you want to happen. Then push em again. Learn by trial, i love it
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 05:52 PM   #44
Technoholic
Registered User
 
Technoholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Under your chair
Posts: 1,729
Send a message via MSN to Technoholic
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Yeah, I picked it up now..

The highest final score was just under 400, I think. Only 3rd or 4th place though. Oh well. I know what to do. So far, this game is really impressive. I never thought it'd be this fun, but dang it is!

Looking forward to the full release!
__________________
[MY PC]
-- 3DMarkVantage: H7522
-- Q9450 @ 3.2GHZ 1.15V | THERMALRIGHT TRUE BLACK ULTRA-120 | DFI LANPARTY DK P45-T2RS | 4GB G.SKILL DDR2-1000
-- EVGA 280GTX | SAMSUNG 225BW | X-FI XTREMEGAMER FPS | Z-5300e | Z-2300 | 250GB SEAGATE | RAZER LACHESIS
-- 320GB WESTERNDIGITAL | TAGAN 700W | G15 rev. 2 | NINE HUNDRED | VISTA HOME PREMIUM
-- no longer own this system

[MY LAPTOP]
-- MAC BOOK PRO 13" | DUAL BOOT WITH WINDOWS 7 ULTIMATE 64-BIT | 2.3GHz i5 | 4GB DDR3 |
-- OSX LION | 320GB HDD
-- Stolen :^(

[STUFF]
-- PSN: lqfocus06
-- AEKDB
Technoholic is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-02-07, 06:17 PM   #45
repoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 20
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Download via torrent at 400KB/s +

http://beta.massgate.net/download_wic/ (mirror 3)
repoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 06:40 PM   #46
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

**** 4 hours of download, and file is corrupt!
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 06:43 PM   #47
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
**** 4 hours of download, and file is corrupt!
Same here. I'm onto my 3rd try.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-07, 06:45 PM   #48
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!

trying a torrent now, at least a torrent has CRC validation, so corruption is very unlikelly
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sony World Photography Awards 2013 Competition With a 3D Category News Archived News Items 0 06-02-12 03:00 AM
No Guild Wars 2 beta this weekend News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 08:10 AM
Blockham City: Lego Batman 2?s Open World Trailerfied News Archived News Items 0 05-23-12 08:00 AM
World of Warplanes closed beta taking flight on May 31 News Archived News Items 0 05-23-12 08:00 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.