Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-30-03, 10:22 AM   #1
DAC350
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 54
Default I'm a newb, need help

I just ran 3dmark 2003, and got 3656... I got a P4 2.4, 1 gig of ram, abit th7 MB, GFFX 5800 ultra, 430 PSU. Why does my score suck? I got all the recent MB and all other drivers. Why does it say my current AGP rate is 0 and my fsb is only 100 when it should be 400? These test are with aa and af disabled. Hope the link works. Thanks.

http://service.futuremark.com/servle...projectType=10
DAC350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 10:26 AM   #2
Captain Beige
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 59
Default

the recent drivers (43.xx) do suck. benchmarks in reviews are done with 42.xx drivers which are cheat drivers for advertising purposes.
__________________
"If you want a picture of the future, imagine a fan blowing on a human face - forever." ([I]GeForce Orwell, 2004[/I])
Captain Beige is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 10:30 AM   #3
DAC350
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 54
Default

Why does it read 0 AGP and 100 FSB? Thanks.
DAC350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 11:16 AM   #4
Captain Beige
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 59
Default

maybe just bug because of the way it changes its clock speeds so it doesn't get read properly.
__________________
"If you want a picture of the future, imagine a fan blowing on a human face - forever." ([I]GeForce Orwell, 2004[/I])
Captain Beige is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 11:44 AM   #5
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default

the 43.45 drivers do not suck... i get over 5,400 3dmarks with them... i have the same speed processor as you too man.. something is up... and check the link you posted.. its not working. make sure it is the compare link. i wanna see it. also.. your fsb should not be 400. it should be 100 or 133. fsb on your cpu is different... those are 533 or 400. and your agp rate... something is up. what motherboard do you have? make sure it is correctly set in the bios.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64

Last edited by jAkUp; 03-30-03 at 11:54 AM.
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 12:22 PM   #6
DAC350
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 54
Default

I have a abit th7 II MB and it is set to 4x and fastwrite is enbaled. Maybe it's just a bug in 3dmark? Try this link.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=523040
DAC350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 12:30 PM   #7
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default

hmmm... you sure aa and af are set to 0??
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 01:21 PM   #8
DAC350
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 54
Default

Yeah, both set to 0, and I reformatted after the GFFX install......I don't know wtf is up....
DAC350 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-30-03, 05:21 PM   #9
DAC350
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 54
Default

DAMN VSYNC

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=525503
DAC350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 05:27 PM   #10
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default

lol
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 06:40 PM   #11
creedamd
 
creedamd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 597
Default

I wonder why your cpu score is so low..

my compare

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=447344
__________________
System 1: 2500xp@3200|1gigHyperXPC4000|AbNF7s|Fortissimo7.1|SonyDJV700|DvdR+&CDRW|160gbHD
|9800pro|21"IBM-P260

System2: 2500xp@3200|abitNF7-s|512XMS|9700pro|160Gbhd

System3: 2400xp|512xms|Epox 8rda+|9500pro
creedamd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-03, 08:21 PM   #12
DAC350
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 54
Default

I don't know, it's a P4 2.4 400 fsb.
DAC350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8800 GT and Ubuntu - Plymouth low resolution legluondunet NVIDIA Linux 3 06-24-12 03:22 PM
Video: Achieving Ultra-low Latency in the Cloud: How Low Can We Go? News Archived News Items 0 06-18-12 04:40 AM
What's your score at 3DMark2001? Wolfie Benchmarking And Overclocking 212 12-23-05 08:01 AM
poor 3Dmark score wysiwyg Benchmarking And Overclocking 4 09-27-02 04:25 AM
Low OpenGL Performance Instinct NVIDIA Linux 10 08-08-02 03:56 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.