Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-15-07, 12:25 PM   #157
SLINROB
*BANNED*
 
SLINROB's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 468
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamingawake
lol.. i could see how one would assume that, yes.. however, reality differs.

i am running in full dx10 mode.
resoultion 1280x960
AA 16x in game, AF 16x in control panel
All details MAX, except shadows are turned down to 1024.

Frame rate is smooth as butter.. am using the latest Beta drivers
from Nvidia, and they provide a nice boost. (Get rid of the stuttering anyway).


Specs are:
Core 2 Duo E6300 @ 1.9ghz
Evga Geforce 8800Gts 640Mb
Creative X-Fi Platinum
Windows Vista Home Premium (of which I just did a fresh format/re-install
to play this game)



Why would I lie ?


Well dude then that is freaking awesome. I just might have to go to vista sooner than I expected.

Judging by your specs which are not bad at all my system should tear this game up even at 1680X1050.

E6600@3.6ghz
8800GTX 650core 2100mem


I used to be SLI but I didnt see the point in it anymore and I also got sick and tired of Nvidias crappy Chipset

Im back on a P5B delux board and loving every minute of it!
SLINROB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 12:32 PM   #158
Dreamingawake
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 806
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

lol yeah your rig will chew it up and spit it out.

not to mention this is not even a 'true' direct x 10 game.. and performance
will only get better.

i hate to bring this up again, but maaaaannnn i can't wait for crysis!!
Dreamingawake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 12:34 PM   #159
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
i hate to bring this up again, but maaaaannnn i can't wait for crysis!!
you aren't the only one bud lol
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 12:36 PM   #160
SLINROB
*BANNED*
 
SLINROB's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 468
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamingawake
lol yeah your rig will chew it up and spit it out.

not to mention this is not even a 'true' direct x 10 game.. and performance
will only get better.

i hate to bring this up again, but maaaaannnn i can't wait for crysis!!
Do you have vista 64bit or 32bit?


I have 4gbs of ram that I would like to utilize but if vista 64 is still worse than the 32 as far as stability is concerned then I will just hold off a bit longer.
SLINROB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 01:23 PM   #161
Dreamingawake
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 806
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

I'm running Vista 32 bit, home premium.
Dreamingawake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 02:23 PM   #162
Arioch
Registered User
 
Arioch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,087
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

There are two separate .exe files for each DX mode.
Arioch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 02:53 PM   #163
SLINROB
*BANNED*
 
SLINROB's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 468
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamingawake
I'm running Vista 32 bit, home premium.

Ok thanks, I think I will go with that for now and just have MS mail me the 64bit OS once drivers become more stable.
SLINROB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 03:09 PM   #164
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,365
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Witam,

W tej chwili nie mamy sprecyzowanego terminu wypuszczenia patcha (dodającego obsługę DX10, ...) dla wersji wydanych w poprzednim roku.

Pozdrawiam,
Marcin Sobanski

basically currently there is no ETA
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-15-07, 04:40 PM   #165
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by MUYA
Duno if you guys have seen this http://www.vr-zone.com/?i=5057
I thought Nvidia helped the devs to made and improve this game, so why would the devs act like this?
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 06:10 PM   #166
Elvin Presler
Registered User
 
Elvin Presler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 633
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamingawake
This game already runs butter smooth with max details and 16xAA for me...
A smooth 4 frames per second? 16xAA? Running SM2? Refer to the first few pages of this thread for posts by breathemetal who made the same ridiculous claim and got spanked.
Elvin Presler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 06:37 PM   #167
Dreamingawake
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 806
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elvin Presler
A smooth 4 frames per second? 16xAA? Running SM2? Refer to the first few pages of this thread for posts by breathemetal who made the same ridiculous claim and got spanked.

LOL.. oookay. Look seriously, why is it so hard to believe ??

I'm not running at an even remotely challenging resolution for my
hardware; (1280x960) the shadows are turned down to 1024, everything
else at max.

I haven't used Fraps or anything yet but I'm getting well above 30fps, and
it never slows down.

I don't care if you believe me but it's true. You are the only one who
sounds ridiculous, and also in a state of denial.

Sorry to burst your mighty bubble, you won't be spanking anyone but yourself.
Dreamingawake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-07, 06:59 PM   #168
AdamK47
 
AdamK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinci, OH
Posts: 984
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Can the benchmark be run with the retail version of the game?
AdamK47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 06:00 AM
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 06:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.