Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-11-07, 12:52 PM   #73
J-Mag
Weapon of MassConsumption
 
J-Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,245
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by esir
with 1.1 patch AA work but grass and leaf still too jaggies.
everything max. in game 8xAA
Did you turn on Transperancy AA?
J-Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-07, 05:35 PM   #74
esir
Crysis
 
esir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 255
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by J-Mag
Did you turn on Transperancy AA?
No,Transperancy off.If i turned on;fps drop too much.I think this is an engine problem because fps loose about %80
esir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-07, 05:37 PM   #75
J-Mag
Weapon of MassConsumption
 
J-Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,245
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by esir
No,Transperancy off.If i turned on;fps drop too much.I think this is an engine problem because fps loose about %80
Even with MS TAA?
J-Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-07, 06:20 PM   #76
esir
Crysis
 
esir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 255
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by J-Mag
Even with MS TAA?
No,with multisampling aa performance good but jaggies still there.i am testing
with csaa,i let you know.
esir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-07, 06:42 PM   #77
sillyeagle
sillyego
 
sillyeagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 5,394
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by miahallen
Now, everything in blue shows what an idiot you are.
Everything in red shows what an a$$hole you are.
Thats about what I thought when I read this thread. I thought "man this guy is sure a jerk for someone who doesn't really know what he's talkin about". I got a kick out of this thread though. lol
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem Quad @ 4.0GHz
EVGA GTX 660 SLI @ 1046MHz
OCZ Platinum CL7 6GB
EVGA Intel X58
_____________
A man's dreams are an index to his greatness.
sillyeagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-07, 06:46 PM   #78
esir
Crysis
 
esir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 255
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Ok,i tested and even at everthing max 16x aa with ms aa game very playeble but supersampling aa kill the fps and sometimes drop to 5 fps.
game looks awesome with ss aa.anyway,for right grass i am waiting the dx10 version.
esir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-07, 12:24 AM   #79
Elvin Presler
Registered User
 
Elvin Presler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 633
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Not only does it run like ass, but.....

http://files.filefront.com/coj_lamen.../fileinfo.html

I hate games that do this BS when you go 3 steps out of the invisible "path you're supposed to take".
Elvin Presler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-07, 12:34 AM   #80
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

if you use your brain, you won't have that problem

that never happened to me, what do you want? maybe they should give you a open path so you can go to NY on Vacation?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-12-07, 01:25 AM   #81
Elvin Presler
Registered User
 
Elvin Presler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 633
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
if you use your brain, you won't have that problem
Yes because walking down a path past a church a few feet to see around the corner, then turning around to explore the church....and bashing into an invisible wall that popped up where you just walked is not using your brain.

The spot where it insta-gibbed me for no reason, is the path you take 20 seconds later after the scripted bit with the dude and his shotgun. It's just stupid.

"Using your brain" is not allowed in this brain dead game. That's the problem.
Elvin Presler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-07, 11:19 AM   #82
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Please delete
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-07, 11:19 AM   #83
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

Ok I got a copy 2 days ago and I'm quite pleased.The game is very linear and heavily scripted,but the story spins like a great old spaghetti western.(hang em high comes to mind).I see a few of you are tweaking stuff to get it working correctly.I posted my nhancer settings and while I was playing a screenie of the canyon
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-07, 12:48 PM   #84
esir
Crysis
 
esir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 255
Default Re: Call of Juarez is out

SM3 and AA doesn't work with Geforce 7 series,this game using HDR and automaticly enabled when selected the SM3.Are you using the SM2?
esir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Max Payne 3 Feedback Thread Ghosthunter Gaming Central 94 10-05-12 07:00 AM
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 11:45 AM
Official Detonator 40.xx Feedback Thread pelly NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 299 09-22-02 07:54 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 10:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.