Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-20-07, 05:50 PM   #49
SwedX
*BANNED*
 
SwedX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 554
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

Yeah been wondering about the sound thats goes of, happens to me in several places, very annoying.
SwedX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-07, 07:25 PM   #50
JohnDio
Registered User
 
JohnDio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

Ditto. Having the same problem too
JohnDio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 08:29 AM   #51
Jackrabbit710
The NVNEWS thread killer
 
Jackrabbit710's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

Loving this game, just got to tier 3, its one of the only racing games that i feel im pushing the car to its limits, and that one little bump or rock can totally wreck your car! when do i get the saab? :P
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @2.95ghz
Geforce 8800GTX 768mb (630/13.2)
2Gb OCZ DDR800 Rev 2
Asus P5W Deluxe
SB Audigy 2 ZS
Jackrabbit710 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 08:40 AM   #52
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

I'm in tier 5 or 6, still no Saab

Saab in in modified rallycross class, if i remember correctly
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 09:23 AM   #53
Single Player
Бля, нахуй в рот!
 
Single Player's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 579
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

i like the game and it works perfectly!!

No sound problems, everything on max 1680x1050.. steady 40-47 fps
Single Player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 09:28 AM   #54
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

your system is very close to mine

what you have in your config for for sound?
do you use software? or openal? DSP set to low, med or high?

what creative driver? do you use analog connection or digital to speakers?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 09:52 AM   #55
Single Player
Бля, нахуй в рот!
 
Single Player's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 579
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
your system is very close to mine

what you have in your config for for sound?
do you use software? or openal? DSP set to low, med or high?

what creative driver? do you use analog connection or digital to speakers?
analog connection, DSP set to high, OpenAL3D.Creative drivers 30 Oct 06
Single Player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 10:40 AM   #56
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

hmm oct driver? you playing on XP then, right?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-21-07, 11:14 AM   #57
Single Player
Бля, нахуй в рот!
 
Single Player's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 579
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
hmm oct driver? you playing on XP then, right?
ahh... sorry! didn't know that you guys using vista.
Single Player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 11:19 AM   #58
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Single Player
ahh... sorry! didn't know that you guys using vista.
Game mode and audio acceleration set to max, right? Or do you use a different setting? What Nvidia driver do you use? Im wondering if Im the only one who gets .exe related crashes when I exit the game. TIA
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 12:48 PM   #59
Single Player
Бля, нахуй в рот!
 
Single Player's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 579
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay
Game mode and audio acceleration set to max, right? Or do you use a different setting? What Nvidia driver do you use? Im wondering if Im the only one who gets .exe related crashes when I exit the game. TIA

nvidia 158.22, game mode .( i don't know if it helps but, in the mixer tub i have unchecked SVM, enabled EAX effects 0.0dB that's all.
Single Player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-07, 01:01 PM   #60
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Colin McRae DIRT and patch 1.1

Shadows in medium ? or low is 360 version .


Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.