Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-18-07, 05:02 PM   #1
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Overlord

Just played demo, gonna buy the game for sure, alot of fun

U can always discuss the game

Positive/Negative stuff

http://nl.codemasters.be/overlord/index.php
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-07, 05:40 PM   #2
Vasot02
Crazy Greek guy
 
Vasot02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Athens\Greece
Posts: 411
Default Re: Overlord

Reminds me of Dungeon Keeper 2

I will buy the game too

It's fun to be evil
__________________
Vasot02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-07, 05:54 PM   #3
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Overlord

Yeah, but in the demo, u need to free the villager, it would be more funny to kill them all with ur Minions
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-07, 08:09 PM   #4
esir
Crysis
 
esir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 255
Default Re: Overlord

Good graphics,good gameplay and really fun.Worth to buy i think
as you know game multi-platform and PC version looks fantastic better than 360.Is this port or special development for PC?
esir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-07, 10:14 PM   #5
GlowStick
CoD4!
 
GlowStick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,786
Send a message via AIM to GlowStick
Default Re: Overlord

It was kinda fun, horrible camera though.
__________________
Intel i7-2600K, Corsair 8Gig, Corsair H100, Corsair 650D, Corsair HX750, ATi 6970, WD Caviar Black 2TB
Sony Vaio SB: i7, 8Gig, Intel 320 300gig
GlowStick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 10:35 AM   #6
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Overlord

Quote:
Originally Posted by esir
Good graphics,good gameplay and really fun.Worth to buy i think
as you know game multi-platform and PC version looks fantastic better than 360.Is this port or special development for PC?
I guess for both platforms immediately
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 11:38 AM   #7
Monolyth
Meow Mix Kills
 
Monolyth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: END OF DAYS
Posts: 1,228
Default Re: Overlord

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragunov
Yeah, but in the demo, u need to free the villager, it would be more funny to kill them all with ur Minions
Actually they said in the demo you can kill villagers (I think they called them innocents) and it would increase your corruption level, but the higher it is the harder it is to make the people do your bidding.

Game is going for 39.99 @ EBGames pre-order, I've already got it pre-ordered. Good times, can't wait to play the full thing.
__________________
Gaming 5.0
Asus R4 Extreme | Core i7 3930K @ 4.8Ghz Corsair H100 | 16GB G.Skill@1866Mhz | EVGA GTX TITAN Superclocked | Sammy 40" LCD
Asus Essence One | OCZ Revo 3 120GB, Revo 3 X2 240GB | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX1200 | Windows 8.1 Pro


Storage 2.0
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3-iSSD | Core i7 2600K @ 4.5Ghz NH-D14 | 16GB G.Skill@1600Mhz | Areca 1880ix-16 RAID HBA
Temp Storage - 1.8TB (4x450GB Hitachi 15k RPM SAS) | 18TB (12x3TB Hitachi RAID10) | HSPC Tech Station | Corsair HX620 | Windows 7 x64
Monolyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 12:50 PM   #8
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Overlord

Only a pity the demo is very short
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-19-07, 02:21 PM   #9
hirantha
SUC SUDO
 
hirantha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY, Staten Island
Posts: 2,211
Default Re: Overlord

if all of ya buying then i'm buying too! all yall cant go wrong.
__________________
Intel i7 3770K
16 GB DDR3
Evga 670 SLI

Look me up in AION and GW2
Game Tag: Famorak
hirantha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-07, 04:47 AM   #10
Badboy_12345
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: Overlord

One of the best things is that it will have multiplayer and co-op!!!!!!!!!!!!
Badboy_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-07, 05:46 AM   #11
JaylumX
Something Else
 
JaylumX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Else
Posts: 374
Default Re: Overlord

No camera controls when using gamepad so moving around feels wrong.
__________________
Half the fun is discovering it yourself

i5 760 @ 4.0 | P7P55D-E | 8GB DDR3 | 60 & 120GB SSD - 1TB SATA 2 | HD 7950 @ 1200/6300 | HDAV 1.3 | HD598

Xbox 360 120GB | PS3 40GB | Wii 8GB | Sony KDL-32EX723BU
JaylumX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-07, 06:27 AM   #12
Badboy_12345
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: Overlord

Quote:
Originally Posted by JaylumX
No camera controls when using gamepad so moving around feels wrong.
you can move the camera with the gamepad
hold the left shoulder button down and move the right analogue stick
Badboy_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Underground Overlord: Gnoblins News Archived News Items 0 05-25-12 02:40 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.