Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-18-07, 11:44 PM   #1
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

latelly i been having some really annoying problems with NERO.

Out of the NERO 7 package I use.

Burning ROM
Vision
Recode
Cover Designer
sometimes Backitup

What could be some good replacement?

or maybe someone knows how to fix this issue.


In Burning ROM, i can't double click on folders in FIle Browser. When i double click on folders file browser just refreshes, and nothing happens.

EDIT - FIXED
OK, yesterday I spend a bit of time testing this issue on 3 machines. One XP 32bit, One Vista 32bit and one Vista 64bit. I noticed that only 64bit vista had this problem. But in the end it was not caused by the OS. On 64bit vista i created a second user profile, started Nero, and it worked fine

In my main user profile I had My Computer renamed to NeKroSoft13. My User profile was NeKroSoft13 also. I then renamed My Computer (NeKroSoft13) to NeKroSoft. Started nero and it worked fine.

End result, Nero on Vista does not like when User Profile and My Computer has the same name!
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME

Last edited by nekrosoft13; 06-20-07 at 07:26 AM.
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-07, 11:54 PM   #2
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

Nero6
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 12:04 AM   #3
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

does it work on vista?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 12:06 AM   #4
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

Hmmm... TBH, I don't think so... Nero7 is pretty terrible I agree.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 01:03 AM   #5
SLippe
R.I.P. Babe Thread
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12,387
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

Yeah, I had to finally tick the little check box about Verifying Contents after it got done with the burn, because sometimes there wouldn't be anything on the damn disc when it was done. WTF? Only issue I've had with it.
SLippe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 04:28 AM   #6
Badboy_12345
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

arent they soon gonna release Nero 8? as they are on version nr 7.9.6.0
I still think nero is the best burning suite avaible... there is nothing that even comes close to it.

I would try reinstalling it and then install the newest update maybe that will help
Badboy_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 06:14 AM   #7
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badboy_12345
I would try reinstalling it and then install the newest update maybe that will help
in the past week i did that maybe 20 + times. starting from version 7.7 which was the first Vista compatible version.

did run nero clean tool from time to time.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 07:09 AM   #8
radekhulan
 
radekhulan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Prague
Posts: 749
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
latelly i been having some really annoying problems with NERO.
What kind of problems? Nero works perfect for me, using latest (7.9.6.0) Nero Burning ROM / Nero Express to burn CDs/DVDs, Nero CoverDesigner to "print" Lightscribe labels, Nero Recode to work with video. All without any issues.
__________________
[size=1][b]CPU:[/b] Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.2GHz | [b]Memory:[/b] 4x2GB Patriot DDR2-800 | 4GB A-Data PD7 ReadyBoost USB | [b]Sound:[/b] X-Fi FPS
[b]Board:[/b] Asus Commando | [b]GPU: 8800GTX @ 650/1050[/b] | [b]HDD:[/b] 3x WD3200KS 320GB + 500GB | [b]Power:[/b] Fortron EPSILON 600W-GLN
[b]Mouse:[/b] Logitech G5 | [b]Kbd:[/b] Logitech G15 | [b]DVD:[/b] Plextor 130B + LITE-ON LH-18A1H | [b]LCD[/b] [b]24" HP2465 1920x1200[/b] | Vista Ultimate x64
My websites: [url=http://hulan.cz/en][b]HULAN.cz[/b][/url], [url=http://radekhulan.cz/][b]RADEKHULAN.cz[/b][/url], [url=http://hulan.info/][b]HULAN.info[/b][/url], [url=http://blogcms.com/][b]BLOGCMS.com[/b][/url], [url=http://www.megablog.cz/][b]MEGABLOG.cz[/b][/url] | [url=http://hulan.cz/temp/games.png][b]Games played[/b][/url] | [URL=http://hulan.cz/temp/sestava.png][B]CPU-Z[/B][/URL] -- [URL="http://radekhulan.cz/img/stacker-830/stacker-830-bocnice.jpg"][B]case foto[/B][/URL][/size]
radekhulan is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-19-07, 07:33 AM   #9
Tr1cK
not coming back
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,872
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

No issues here on XP Pro.
Tr1cK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 08:54 AM   #10
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

Quote:
Originally Posted by radekhulan
What kind of problems? Nero works perfect for me, using latest (7.9.6.0) Nero Burning ROM / Nero Express to burn CDs/DVDs, Nero CoverDesigner to "print" Lightscribe labels, Nero Recode to work with video. All without any issues.

or maybe someone knows how to fix this issue.


In Burning ROM, i can't double click on folders in FIle Browser. When i double click on folders file browser just refreshes, and nothing happens.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 09:26 AM   #11
radekhulan
 
radekhulan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Prague
Posts: 749
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13
In Burning ROM, i can't double click on folders in FIle Browser. When i double click on folders file browser just refreshes, and nothing happens.
I am always using singleclick for opening apps (can be changed in preferences) and do not see this problem.
__________________
[size=1][b]CPU:[/b] Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.2GHz | [b]Memory:[/b] 4x2GB Patriot DDR2-800 | 4GB A-Data PD7 ReadyBoost USB | [b]Sound:[/b] X-Fi FPS
[b]Board:[/b] Asus Commando | [b]GPU: 8800GTX @ 650/1050[/b] | [b]HDD:[/b] 3x WD3200KS 320GB + 500GB | [b]Power:[/b] Fortron EPSILON 600W-GLN
[b]Mouse:[/b] Logitech G5 | [b]Kbd:[/b] Logitech G15 | [b]DVD:[/b] Plextor 130B + LITE-ON LH-18A1H | [b]LCD[/b] [b]24" HP2465 1920x1200[/b] | Vista Ultimate x64
My websites: [url=http://hulan.cz/en][b]HULAN.cz[/b][/url], [url=http://radekhulan.cz/][b]RADEKHULAN.cz[/b][/url], [url=http://hulan.info/][b]HULAN.info[/b][/url], [url=http://blogcms.com/][b]BLOGCMS.com[/b][/url], [url=http://www.megablog.cz/][b]MEGABLOG.cz[/b][/url] | [url=http://hulan.cz/temp/games.png][b]Games played[/b][/url] | [URL=http://hulan.cz/temp/sestava.png][B]CPU-Z[/B][/URL] -- [URL="http://radekhulan.cz/img/stacker-830/stacker-830-bocnice.jpg"][B]case foto[/B][/URL][/size]
radekhulan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-07, 09:30 AM   #12
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: OK, i'm getting tired of NERO.

not for opening the program,

when nero is open, i go and choose DVD ISO (or any other profile)

that opens the compilation window, and file browser. I can't double click and open folders in file browser inside nero. When i double click on the folder it just refreshes and nothing happens
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5.9.9.9 nero update Wolfie General Software 6 09-21-02 12:29 AM
Nero (Express) 5.5.9.9 Problem SuperMili General Software 5 09-21-02 12:08 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.