Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-25-07, 08:07 PM   #25
flukester
*BANNED*
 
flukester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 505
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121


You're an inspiration for birth control.
Looks like it's time for me to go POSTAL!
flukester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 09:07 PM   #26
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Quote:
Originally Posted by flukester
Looks like it's time for me to go POSTAL!
Bring it son...

I've got balls of steel!
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 09:12 PM   #27
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS|
Hows the frame rate? Can you keep a steady 60FPS?
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 10:58 PM   #28
flukester
*BANNED*
 
flukester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 505
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121
Bring it son...

I've got balls of steel!
Son? ok, Grandpa..

I'm gonna put the smack dab on your ass!
flukester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 11:17 PM   #29
flukester
*BANNED*
 
flukester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 505
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

For those interested. MP is possible with this stuff. I know because I played a few hours tonite and had a blast!

http://duke3d.m-klein.com/
here you can get the hacked Dukester X client that I seem to have better success..Look at Playing Netgames and the first word is a link. Get that and install it. If you installed the legit Dukester X you can just overwrite it...

The biggest problem seems to be that people have different things. I downloaded everything from here http://hrpupdate.duke4.net/downloads.html minus Duke D.C HRP, Nuclear Winter and SD Duke... all these go in your C:\Program Files\duke3d\autoload\duke3d.grp if that's where you installed things.

For example in this dir I have
duke3d_hrp.zip
hrp_update.zip
xxx_pack.zip
maphacks.zip

Launch the Dukester X a gui should show up like this..


Oh and you should use the Atomic version, 1.5..

Hopefully you will have success like me. Don't fudge with your settings in the game or you will find players go out of sync.

When you are in server console(If you're running a server) in Dukester X you can:
set your server name with
servername=Flukesters Server

you can do a checksum verify of players,
/forcecheck but if it says you aren't all synced it could be ignored,

click Start when ready and if everything is good to go the game should load up. If it doesn't load it's likely because a client really doesn't have the same files as you so you will have to chat prior to the match I guess to sync up.

There's like 3 versions of Duke3D out there all of different quality and lots don't know about this HD pack...

Hope this helps someone. It's what I amassed searching around to get a MP game going...


Have you seen my rubber...duckie?


Cheers
Flukester
flukester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-07, 05:49 AM   #30
Dragunov
Mister Anderson ... !!!
 
Dragunov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,785
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Is Duke NukemD already freeware?
__________________
- Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 + Zalman 9700 LED
- MSI P6N (Nvidia 680i chipset), BIOS: P33
- 2GB DDR2 ram Corsair Dominator 1066Mhz
- MSI Geforce 8800GTS 640MB
- Creative X-Fi Elite Pro
- Seagate 320GB 7200/10
- WD Caviar 750GB
- Logitech MX-518
- Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit NL

3D mark 05: 13321

3D Mark 06: 8065
Dragunov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-07, 08:05 AM   #31
stncttr908
Registered User
 
stncttr908's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NJ, USA
Posts: 4,496
Send a message via AIM to stncttr908
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Wow, great thread!

Minus the children a page back, of course.
__________________
PC - | Core i7-2600K @ stock | Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3 | 4GB Patriot Sector 5 DDR3 | Galaxy GTX 460 1GB @ stock | Corsair Force 120GB SSD | Seagate 1TB 7200RPM | 320GB Seagate 7200.10 | 2x Seagate 500GB USB 2.0 | Lite-On 20x SATA DVD+RW | Silverstone TJ-09 | Corsair 620W PSU | Logitech Z-5500s | Sennheiser HD-570 headphones | Samsung 2494LW |

Laptop - | Dell Inspiron 1420 | C2D T7300 (2.0GHz, 4MB cache) | 2GB DDR2-667 | 160GB 7200RPM HDD | DVD +/- RW | 14.1" WXGA+ (1440x900) | Broadcom 802.11g | NVIDIA 8400M GS 128MB |
stncttr908 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-07, 08:35 AM   #32
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Quote:
Originally Posted by flukester
Son? ok, Grandpa..

I'm gonna put the smack dab on your ass!
I don't think your getting the references anymore. All of my quotes were from Duke Nukem 3d.

Bitchin'
Do you want to dance?
ahhh, much better.
I'm here to kick ass a chew gum, but I'm all out of gum.

Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-26-07, 09:14 AM   #33
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

"WHERE is it?"

__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-07, 11:08 AM   #34
flukester
*BANNED*
 
flukester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 505
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121
I don't think your getting the references anymore. All of my quotes were from Duke Nukem 3d.

Bitchin'
Do you want to dance?
ahhh, much better.
I'm here to kick ass a chew gum, but I'm all out of gum.

So were mine.

and that's

It's time to kick ass and chew bubble gum, and I'm all outta gum!
flukester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-07, 02:22 PM   #35
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Quote:
Originally Posted by flukester
So were mine.

and that's

It's time to kick ass and chew bubble gum, and I'm all outta gum!


But I don't remember this reference...

Quote:
Originally Posted by flukester
Son? ok, Grandpa..

I'm gonna put the smack dab on your ass!
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-07, 03:35 PM   #36
flukester
*BANNED*
 
flukester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 505
Default Re: Anyone try Duke3D with HD pack..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121
Bring it son...

I've got balls of steel!
You got me there, that was in regards to your 'son' statement.. but then none of the above are Duke Nukem quotes either... So I embellished mine as you did yours. Muahahahahaha!!! <-----Muahahaha is not intended as a Duke quote... Muahahaha

Come get some!!!

EDIT: Perhaps you can't type and instead you meant, "Bring it on..." But still, balls of steel is not a Duke Nukem quote.
flukester is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Now Available - Binary Domain Dan Marshall Pack & Multiplayer Map Pack News Archived News Items 0 06-02-12 03:00 AM
Mass Effect 3 trailer shows free Rebellion pack weapons and characters, electric whip News Archived News Items 0 05-30-12 08:30 AM
Railworks Holiday Pack Now Available and 66% Off! News Archived News Items 0 05-28-12 02:20 PM
Allinea DDT CUDA Education Pack for Student Programmers News Archived News Items 0 05-25-12 08:00 AM
Day-Saving Savings: Indie Royale All-Charity Pack News Archived News Items 0 05-17-12 07:40 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.