Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-25-07, 05:27 AM   #1
SwedX
*BANNED*
 
SwedX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 554
Default HDR Tweaker for DIRT

This handy app let you disable the very ugly overused bloom effect in the game.

I hate it just looks like a can o vaseline all over.

Codemasters deserves a kick in the head for not letting ppl chose it themself the bas...

http://www.cmr-dirt.de/downloads.php?view=detail&id=13
SwedX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 07:57 AM   #2
SwedX
*BANNED*
 
SwedX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 554
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0
i want a tweaker for number of opponents rendered and viewing distance.
I got a tip for you same as others told ya, go buy a new CPU mate and things will fly, yours is crap as you may know heheh.
SwedX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 08:04 AM   #3
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

Don't act stupid SwedX,

I have one of the best CPUs on the market today and this game still runs horribly. Just another port.
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 08:15 AM   #4
flukester
*BANNED*
 
flukester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 505
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
Don't act stupid SwedX,

I have one of the best CPUs on the market today and this game still runs horribly. Just another port.
And an expensive one at that, saw it at the store, $49.99? Dream on! Even my car addict son wasn't interested when he saw the box, he put it back! LOL!

$49.99 @
http://www.futureshop.ca/catalog/pro...66&catid=11125

$39.99 @ EB
flukester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 08:38 AM   #5
jdspinna
Dad
 
jdspinna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 137
Send a message via AIM to jdspinna Send a message via Skype™ to jdspinna
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

Quote:
Originally Posted by flukester
And an expensive one at that, saw it at the store, $49.99? Dream on! Even my car addict son wasn't interested when he saw the box, he put it back! LOL!
Where? It retails for $39.99.
__________________
Gaming enthusiast.

Shall we play a game?
XBL = INdescript
PSN = INdescript
jdspinna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 08:41 AM   #6
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

i got it for 29.99
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 08:59 AM   #7
pg_ice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 247
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
Don't act stupid SwedX,

I have one of the best CPUs on the market today and this game still runs horribly. Just another port.
i agree it runs HORRIBLE!!
just look how sluggish the video is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ic4p0...elated&search=

check your system guys something must be wrong
__________________
C2D E4300 3.5GHz WaterCooled |Gigabyte GA-965P-DS4 | Corsair TWIN2X 6400 DDR2 2048MB CL5 | Corsair HX 520W |
BFG 8800Ultra OC WaterCooled
pg_ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 09:04 AM   #8
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

runs great over here too, only problem for me is that sound bug in retail version. but otherwise i get great performance.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-25-07, 09:33 AM   #9
SwedX
*BANNED*
 
SwedX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 554
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

Yeah I alreday said it runs like crap but on a CPU as he has no game can even dream of running good, just my 2 cents and its the truth so ?

As he have an 8800GTS WTF are he doing with a outdated CPU like that.
SwedX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 09:41 AM   #10
MUYA
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,795
Send a message via MSN to MUYA
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

Quote:
Originally Posted by SwedX
Yeah I alreday said it runs like crap but on a CPU as he has no game can even dream of running good, just my 2 cents and its the truth so ?

As he have an 8800GTS WTF are he doing with a outdated CPU like that.
Maybe he can only upgrade one part at a time. Not everybody has the moolah to upgrade all parts at once. Cut him some slack will ya
__________________
I5-2500k@4.7GHz - MSI Z77A-GD65 - 4GB X2 A-DATA DDR3 1600 - Corsair H100 - Antec Quatro 850W
Gigabyte Windforce X3 GTX 680 OC - Dell 24" IPS
Intel 320 300 GB SSD - 1 TB Hitachi HDD - 2x 250 GB WD HDD
Corsair K90 - Corsair Venegance 2000 Headset - Razer Naga Epic
Corsair 600T Case
MUYA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 09:42 AM   #11
pg_ice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 247
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

so how does the mod work?
can you reduce the HDR or must you remove it completley?
i dont want to turn if of but maybe reduce it abit.
__________________
C2D E4300 3.5GHz WaterCooled |Gigabyte GA-965P-DS4 | Corsair TWIN2X 6400 DDR2 2048MB CL5 | Corsair HX 520W |
BFG 8800Ultra OC WaterCooled
pg_ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-07, 09:44 AM   #12
pg_ice
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 247
Default Re: HDR Tweaker for DIRT

Quote:
Originally Posted by MUYA
Not everybody has the moolah to upgrade all parts at once.
sure we can in sweden
we are all rich man
__________________
C2D E4300 3.5GHz WaterCooled |Gigabyte GA-965P-DS4 | Corsair TWIN2X 6400 DDR2 2048MB CL5 | Corsair HX 520W |
BFG 8800Ultra OC WaterCooled
pg_ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help to get the X to work on my Acer TravelMate 630 knchee NVIDIA Linux 16 09-19-02 10:16 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.