Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > General Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-01-03, 10:57 PM   #1
The Analog Kid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 75
Send a message via ICQ to The Analog Kid Send a message via AIM to The Analog Kid
Default AutoFS won't mount CD

It mounts my ntfs partition correctly but as far a the CD, no dice.

Code:
cdrom           -fstype=iso9660,ro,auto      :/dev/cdroms/cdrom0
Its detected properly but it just doesn't mount. I can't get supermount to work either.
__________________
Microsoft Palladium:Where will we let you go today?
The Analog Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-03, 12:00 AM   #2
sebazve
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Posts: 421
Default

are you sure is /dev/cdroms??????

well i use rh and they are always at /dev/cdrom0,1,2,3....).

If your cdrom is a cd-burner they are detected as an scsi device!
__________________
Signatures are a waste of bandwidth!
thanks rwolf!!!!! :-P
sebazve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Paradox Publisher Weekend - Day 3 - Mount & Blade Franchise 75% off News Gaming Headlines 0 06-10-12 03:10 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.