Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-28-07, 10:44 AM   #1
flukester
*BANNED*
 
flukester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 505
Default Shadowrun on XP? Seems like it..

Hey I guess Microsoft must be a little miffed. People are finally making Vista only titles Windows XP compatible... http://www.theinquirer.net/default.aspx?article=40538

Power to them! Vista only is a crock of crap, imo. Guess Microsoft will never learn.

Question is, why isn't Microsoft getting sued for this Vista only BS and then tying in DirectX. Really irritating.. So lets stop them from forcing IE, let's remove the bloat and media player in Europe but sure ok, Vista only and DX10 only requirements... Pretty F'd up if you ask me.
flukester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-07, 10:52 AM   #2
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: Shadowrun on XP? Seems like it..

As for me, I dont care. Let them do what they want to do.

All of my games work great on Vista.
Stalker has some issues, but I can live with that.

I'll never touch XP again. Vista is my new home.
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-07, 11:10 AM   #3
Dreamingawake
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 806
Default Re: Shadowrun on XP? Seems like it..

Yah Vista is pretty nice.

After using it for a few months I would never go back to Xp as my main OS.

-Although I still dual boot XP so I can use it for audio production.
Dreamingawake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-07, 01:22 PM   #4
Buenamos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,123
Default Re: Shadowrun on XP? Seems like it..

ur late.

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=93886
__________________
Gaming PC: KOOLANCE PC3-410BK / SILVERSTONE ST70F 700W Modular / Q6600 G0 @ 3.2 / Swiftech Apogee GT Block /Asus P5Q Pro / 2x2gb 1066 G-Skill / EVGA GTX570 / 2 x Asus VH242 1080p monitors / Audigy Xi-Fi Platinum / Seagate 160gb HDD / Seagate 500gb HDD

Laptop: Inspiron 1520 15.4" LCD/ Intel Core 2 Duo 7300 (2ghz) / 2 gb RAM / 8600m GT / 80gb HDD / N Wireless / Blue Tooth

Media Center: AMD 4400+ / 2 gb OCZ Platinum / EVGA 9800gt / Audigty 2ZS / 42" LG 1080p 120hz / 3 x 1.5tb HDDs

Xbox 360 / Wii
Buenamos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-07, 03:55 PM   #5
flukester
*BANNED*
 
flukester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 505
Default Re: Shadowrun on XP? Seems like it..

Ah must of dropped off the page or something... Didn't see it mentioned. Figured it would be a interesting topic... good to see!
flukester is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.