Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-01-03, 05:58 PM   #1
rudemood12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to rudemood12
Default RH 9.0 RPM Rebuild?

hey guys, i was trying to install the NVIDIA nForce source RPM, and i went to go rebuild it, and it told me that the rebuild option wasnt a valid command. anyone know what it changed to? or should i be using a different file to install the drivers? thanks
rudemood12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-03, 06:01 PM   #2
Andy Mecham
l33t master
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Posts: 1,163
Default

You should use rpmbuild --rebuild.

--andy
__________________
Andy Mecham
NVIDIA Corporation
Andy Mecham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-03, 06:26 PM   #3
rudemood12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to rudemood12
Default

ah, thats it, i just typed rpm --rebuild. thanks!
rudemood12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Redhat 8.0 NVIDIA works - INSTRUCTIONS STEEL1 NVIDIA Linux 267 04-15-03 07:48 PM
RPM Source problems LaoTzuTao NVIDIA Linux 10 01-19-03 06:15 AM
Mandrake Linux 9.0 (Dolphin) now available | comments? volt General Linux 10 10-19-02 11:13 PM
Mandrake 9.0 and Nvidia 1.0-3123 FINALLY!!!! Now for a question. jthompson7051 NVIDIA Linux 1 10-07-02 03:17 PM
Can't rebuild Srouce RPM for Nvidia in Linux Symntc NVIDIA Linux 16 08-15-02 04:28 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.