Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-31-07, 03:51 AM   #1
leo.lsdb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default What about 6200 TurboCache ?

Hello !
I installed Ubuntu Feisty Fawn yesterday, and tried to use compiz, or beryl or compiz-fusion. With this card (6200 TurboCache) it seems to be impossible. A friend have the same problem, but not on a laptop this time, on his Desktop Computer. This is the only card who doesn't work with compiz, and i ask what do you wait ? Even my old Intel chipset graphics works. Badly but works.
I don't like fiddle, and it could be good that this nVidia works.
This problem seems to be old, what are you doing ?

PS : I tried with a lot of versions of our drivers, it doesn't work.
leo.lsdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-07, 10:30 AM   #2
netllama
NVIDIA Corporation
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8,763
Default Re: What about 6200 TurboCache ?

See the forum sticky posts.
netllama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-07, 11:45 AM   #3
leo.lsdb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: What about 6200 TurboCache ?

Hi,
Thank you for the answer. I'm not using the computer with the nVidia at the moment so i can't send you log. But that's not my problem. I know that 6200 TurboCache is the only card who doesn't work with compiz, and I'm not a computer specialist.
I use Ubuntu, and I don't want to fiddle, like i said.
I didn't find nVidia e-mail so I write here, to say that could be great to make drivers who works cleanly.

If now I have to send you log, or I don't know what, just to use my computer, I believe you understand that I will be more interested to a card with good drivers.
And if my answer is not good ("see the forum sticky posts"), just give me an e-mail where I can join the good section. Finally, this post is just a request.

Léo
leo.lsdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-07, 11:49 AM   #4
netllama
NVIDIA Corporation
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8,763
Default Re: What about 6200 TurboCache ?

You've not explained what the problem is, so I'm not clear how you expect anyone to provide a solution to a problem that isn't even detailed beyond "it doesn't work".

If you expect further assistance, you'll need to follow all of the instructions in the forum sticky posts.

thanks,
Lonni
netllama is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nvidia 302.17 OpenGL not working 6200 PCI Archmbc NVIDIA Linux 1 06-18-12 11:23 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.