Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-10-07, 06:07 PM   #1
parti02
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Default Geforce 6150 Svideo-Out

Hi all,
i have an Asus Pundit P1-AH2 with a Geforce 6150 onboard.
When i start my computer, i can see the boot messages on my TV, but when X starts, the GPU switch to my Monitor.

Here is my xorg.conf.
xorg.conf

Here the interesting part of my xorg.log (i think)
Code:
(EE) NVIDIA(1): The requested configuration of display devices (TV-0) in
(EE) NVIDIA(1):     MetaMode "800x600" is not supported on this GPU;  is
(EE) NVIDIA(1):     recommended, instead.
(WW) NVIDIA(1):
(WW) NVIDIA(1): Unable to validate any modes; falling back to the default mode
(WW) NVIDIA(1):     "nvidia-auto-select".
(WW) NVIDIA(1):
(EE) NVIDIA(1): The requested configuration of display devices (TV-0) in
(EE) NVIDIA(1):     MetaMode "nvidia-auto-select" is not supported on this
(EE) NVIDIA(1):     GPU;  is recommended, instead.
(EE) NVIDIA(1): Unable to use default mode "nvidia-auto-select".
(II) UnloadModule: "nvidia"
(II) UnloadModule: "ramdac"
(II) UnloadModule: "wfb"
(II) UnloadModule: "fb"
When i changed the resolution to 798x576 i get
Code:
(WW) NVIDIA(1): No valid modes for "768x576"; removing.
(WW) NVIDIA(1):
(WW) NVIDIA(1): Unable to validate any modes; falling back to the default mode
(WW) NVIDIA(1):     "nvidia-auto-select".
(WW) NVIDIA(1):
(EE) NVIDIA(1): The requested configuration of display devices (TV-0) in
(EE) NVIDIA(1):     MetaMode "nvidia-auto-select" is not supported on this
(EE) NVIDIA(1):     GPU;  is recommended, instead.
(EE) NVIDIA(1): Unable to use default mode "nvidia-auto-select".
(II) UnloadModule: "nvidia"
(II) UnloadModule: "ramdac"
(II) UnloadModule: "wfb"
(II) UnloadModule: "fb"
I installed the latest nvidia driver with envy.
I use ubuntu Feisty.

nvidia-bug-report.log

Thx
Parti
parti02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-07, 08:38 PM   #2
AaronP
NVIDIA Corporation
 
AaronP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,487
Default Re: Geforce 6150 Svideo-Out

Please see the forum sticky posts.
AaronP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-07, 04:26 AM   #3
parti02
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Geforce 6150 Svideo-Out

you mean the nvidia-bug-report?

Parti
parti02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-07, 02:05 PM   #4
AaronP
NVIDIA Corporation
 
AaronP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,487
Default Re: Geforce 6150 Svideo-Out

Sorry, I didn't see the link. Does it work if you run it with a single screen configuration?
AaronP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-07, 01:51 AM   #5
parti02
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8
Default Re: Geforce 6150 Svideo-Out

I add the link later, sry, 1st post was without it.

Yeeeeeeaaaaaaaahhhhhh, with a single screen it runs.
Thank you very much!

You have an idea, how i can work with double screen configuraton?

This is my actually xorg.conf
Code:
...
Section "InputDevice"
	Driver		"wacom"
	Identifier	"cursor"
	Option		"Device"	"/dev/input/wacom"
	Option		"Type"		"cursor"
	Option		"ForceDevice"	"ISDV4"		# Tablet PC ONLY
EndSection

Section "Device"
     Identifier "NVIDIA TVOUT"
     Driver     "nvidia"
     BusID      "PCI:0:5:0"
     Screen     0
     Option     "ConnectedMonitor" "TV"
     Option     "TVstandard"       "PAL-B"
     Option     "NoLogo"           "true"
     Option     "TVOutFormat"      "SVIDEO"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
     Identifier   "TV"
     HorizSync    30-50
     VertRefresh  60
EndSection


Section "Screen"
     Identifier    "TVOUT"
     Device        "NVIDIA TVOUT"
     Monitor       "TV"
     DefaultDepth  16
     SubSection "Display"
          Depth 16
          Modes "800x600" 
     EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "ServerLayout"
	Identifier	"Default Layout"
	Screen 0      "TVOUT"
       InputDevice	"Generic Keyboard"
	InputDevice	"Configured Mouse"
	InputDevice     "stylus"	"SendCoreEvents"
	InputDevice     "cursor"	"SendCoreEvents"
	InputDevice     "eraser"	"SendCoreEvents"
EndSection

Section "DRI"
	Mode	0666
EndSection
Parti
parti02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-07, 07:19 AM   #6
Hirnfuhler
FX 5700
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 2
Default Re: Geforce 6150 Svideo-Out

*BUMP*

I got same problems with my FX 5700 with latest linux drivers. Cannot get working twinview/separate_screens. I can get only one screen on CRT or on TV, not both.
Hirnfuhler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-07, 07:28 AM   #7
Thunderbird
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Netherlands, Europe
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: Geforce 6150 Svideo-Out

Sorry but your problem is a different one as the Geforce 61xx only has 1 RAMDAC and can only drive 1 monitor or TV. I'm not 100% certain but I believe it can drive a second monitor using DVI as that doesn't need a RAMDAC. So if you want two monitors buy a better card.

Your GeforceFX cards support two monitors in all cases. Start a new thread for it.
Thunderbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What You Can Expect From GeForce GRID News Archived News Items 0 06-04-12 05:20 PM
Enhance Max Payne 3, Diablo III with GeForce R300 Drivers News Archived News Items 0 05-22-12 07:30 PM
New GPU from Nvidia Announced Today, the GeForce GTX 670 News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 02:50 PM
Gainward Unleashes the Sexy GeForce GTX 670 Phantom Graphics Card, Also launches the News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 10:28 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.