Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-13-07, 09:02 PM   #13
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Stuck at 1600x1200

oops...how about this?


I had to zip it.....

Last edited by DiscipleDOC; 01-18-11 at 10:49 PM.
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-07, 09:03 PM   #14
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Stuck at 1600x1200

No attachment you nub
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-07, 09:08 PM   #15
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Stuck at 1600x1200

Curious to the fix. My xorg.conf shows 1920x1440, while I'm actually running 1920x1200. If I manually edit it, X breaks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-07, 09:34 PM   #16
netllama
NVIDIA Corporation
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 8,763
Default Re: Stuck at 1600x1200

Sorry, but I don't see anything in the new bug report to suggest that X is running at anything other than 1920x1200.

I'll also note that the 'nvidia-settings -q All' output in your bug report shows that X is running 1920x1200.

I'd like to see a screenshot of nvidia-settings where the highest mode is 1600x1200.
netllama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-07, 09:57 PM   #17
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Stuck at 1600x1200

Quote:
Originally Posted by netllama
Sorry, but I don't see anything in the new bug report to suggest that X is running at anything other than 1920x1200.

I'll also note that the 'nvidia-settings -q All' output in your bug report shows that X is running 1920x1200.

I'd like to see a screenshot of nvidia-settings where the highest mode is 1600x1200.
Could it be in my profile?
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-07, 10:04 PM   #18
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Stuck at 1600x1200

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscipleDOC
Could it be in my profile?
You can just open a terminal and type 'nvidia-settings'.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-07, 10:08 PM   #19
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Stuck at 1600x1200

It is in my profile. I just created another user, and I automatically went to 1920x1200.

what file do I need to edit in my profile?
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-07, 11:05 PM   #20
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Stuck at 1600x1200

I got it going to 1920x1200. It was in my profile and I just renamed my .kde folder and let it produce a new one!
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nvidia error and server stuck barbara NVIDIA FreeBSD 3 04-30-12 01:20 PM
Im Stuck Need Help Please ashleyg NVIDIA Linux 3 08-31-02 11:29 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.