Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-26-08, 09:29 AM   #25
rygel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 77
Send a message via MSN to rygel
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

Sorry i forgot,
the last download link with no installer in 3 files.
Execute with winrar.

http://files.filefront.com/Texturepa.../fileinfo.html
http://files.filefront.com/Texturepa.../fileinfo.html
http://files.filefront.com/Texturepa.../fileinfo.html
__________________
CRYSIS & WARHEAD TEXTUREUPDATE 2GB / 1.9GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=117949
Texturepack_Ultra_for_Quake_Darkplaces 2.73 GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...72#post1350472
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod 818 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/comment.php?2275
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod update 111 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/d...d.php?view.642
rygel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 11:09 AM   #26
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

Quake at 29fps on an 8800 Ultra?

It looks nice and all, but... wow. I think thats pushing the 12 year old engine a bit far.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 07:26 PM   #27
JigenD
Registered User
 
JigenD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
Unreal Engine 3 doesn't even have true parallax mapping.
Wrong, it supports parallax mapping and much more, it also supports true displacement via geometry shaders and stuff like relief mapping too.

Bioshock does use some parallax mapping as well.

source : http://wiki.beyondunreal.com/wiki/Un...ine_Versions/3

BTW, why would you even think it didn't support parallax mapping? Doom 3 engine supported it... It would be extremely limiting.
JigenD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 08:34 PM   #28
LORD-eX-Bu
Horus the pointy master
 
LORD-eX-Bu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 4,609
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

niiice.
__________________
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=171&dateline=12152329  84
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!
LORD-eX-Bu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 09:20 PM   #29
Eliminator
The Man With Brisk
 
Eliminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

i tried it.. wasnt too impressed considering its a whopping 2.7gb for a texture pack
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.6GHZ
Asus P5B Deluxe
4GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 EL
BFG GTX 280 OC2 1GB @ 729/1512/2538
Dell 2405FPW 24"
3DMark: Vantage - P15397 | 06 - 18734
Eliminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-08, 11:46 PM   #30
v3rninater
Blowin up since 1969
 
v3rninater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,095
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

Now this kind of treatment needs to happen for Deus Ex 1, then I'll wip that bad boy game out again!
__________________
Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3.4ghz 1600fsb || Gigabyte P45 EP45-UD3R stable as a rooock! || 4gb G-Skill DDR2 PC8500 5-5-5-15 || EVGA 580-GTX 1.5gb || Creative Fatal1ty Xram Sound Card 7.1 ||G-Skill Phoenix Pro SSD 120gb|| WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || 2x Samsung DVD burner 16x DVD+\- || Corsair 620watt PSU
Win 7 Ultimate 64bit (640gb hd)

AMD Phenom II X6 T1090 || Gigabyte GA880 || 4gb G-skill Ripjaw DDR3 1600 || MSI 8800 Ultra o/c || WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || ASUS DVD Burner || XFX 750 watt PSU

LG 60" 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV 60PS11
Xbox 360
v3rninater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-08, 12:15 AM   #31
CDE_1246
Registered User
 
CDE_1246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 650
Send a message via AIM to CDE_1246
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

This is so awesome! There needs to be something like this for Doom 95!
CDE_1246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-08, 04:03 AM   #32
rygel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 77
Send a message via MSN to rygel
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

darkplaces last build
http://icculus.org/twilight/darkplac...80111beta1.zip

dpmod last build
http://icculus.org/twilight/darkplac...71214beta1.zip
__________________
CRYSIS & WARHEAD TEXTUREUPDATE 2GB / 1.9GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=117949
Texturepack_Ultra_for_Quake_Darkplaces 2.73 GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...72#post1350472
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod 818 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/comment.php?2275
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod update 111 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/d...d.php?view.642
rygel is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-27-08, 10:53 AM   #33
KtK
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 32
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

I cannot enable texturepack.
I create dir named : ultra in quake dir and unpack rygel... texturepack-ultra.pk3 to in that ultra dir.
Enabled mod in darkplaces modmenu and it not work.

Is there something else i must do? Maybe config.cfg command line or something.

Edit: Newest version above works fine. No help needed anymore. Looks amazing and now is time tweak it in full glory Thanks! mods like this are big pleasure.
KtK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-08, 11:12 AM   #34
mezkal
Registered User
 
mezkal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: ...Twisting the Vertices of Reality...
Posts: 358
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

Quote:
Originally Posted by rygel
Hi guys,
i have finished my texturepack for Quake Darkplaces,ist 2.73 GB big .

Great work there! Does this work with Tenebrae too?
__________________
Core 2 Duo e6750
Gigabyte N650i DS4 Motherboard
4GB PC 6400 Corsair XMS2 DDR2 RAM
Zalman CNPS 9700 HSF
Thermaltake Soprano Case w/ clear side door and all three fans mounted
Antec TruPower 2.0 PSU
Gigabyte Geforce 8600GTS Fanless
2 x Dvico Hybrid HDTV tuners
1 x Loewe 32" SDTV @ 1440x820 custom res via SVIDEO
(can't afford a new TV just yet)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NVJoe
In defense of Cooper Lawrence : "I hate gamers and the gaming community."
mezkal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-08, 11:37 AM   #35
rygel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 77
Send a message via MSN to rygel
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

No,the textures are to big for Tenebrae.
__________________
CRYSIS & WARHEAD TEXTUREUPDATE 2GB / 1.9GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=117949
Texturepack_Ultra_for_Quake_Darkplaces 2.73 GB
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/show...72#post1350472
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod 818 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/comment.php?2275
Doom3 Mod Extreme Quality Mod update 111 MB
http://doom3.planet-multiplayer.de/d...d.php?view.642
rygel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-08, 07:08 PM   #36
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: My texturepack for Quake Darkplaces

Quote:
Originally Posted by JigenD
Wrong, it supports parallax mapping and much more, it also supports true displacement via geometry shaders and stuff like relief mapping too.

Bioshock does use some parallax mapping as well.

source : http://wiki.beyondunreal.com/wiki/Un...ine_Versions/3

BTW, why would you even think it didn't support parallax mapping? Doom 3 engine supported it... It would be extremely limiting.
WRONG, the displacement/parallax mapping it has isn't parallax occlusion mapping, which I was referring to as "true parallax mapping" because you hardly can use parallax mapping if it's not parallax occlusion mapping, otherwise when you look at things at an angle it looks like garbage.
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.