Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-18-07, 12:32 PM   #1213
mumstheword
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 509
Default Re: Crysis Beta

More keys guys!

Hurry!

http://www.fileplanet.com/promotions/crysis/beta/
__________________
q6600@3.0ghz
8800GTS-320mb 650/1000
4gb ram
mumstheword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:34 PM   #1214
antigel304
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
Default Re: Crysis Beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbacker
Follows a shot where u can check VRAM usage (3rd row @ OSD):



Below is Task Manager with Crysis's process Memory Usage.

(AA8X - Aniso 8X (Forced, Control Panel) - All InGame HIGH - 1280 x 960)

MC
I have a :

Q6600
4gb of ram 800mhz
8800gts 320mb @ 648/1512/999
Xp pro service pack 2

Can i runing in high settings with aa and af?
antigel304 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:36 PM   #1215
californian1
Hubert J. Farnsworth
 
californian1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Crysis Beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbacker
Follows a shot where u can check VRAM usage (3rd row @ OSD):
yeah at 1680x1050 without aa im getting 400+all the time, 2xaa ~ 500, at 8xAA i was getting 700!!!! iwth major slow down cuz GTS only has 640 ....

when is the 9800GTX 1GB gonna come out .... sigh
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.6GHz @ 1.46v (48C full load)
EVGA 680i A1 P30
2 x 8800 GTS 640 SLI 648/1620/1900
4 x 1 GB DDR2 900 5-4-4-12 @ 2.00v
Thermaltake 1200W PSU

Q6600 3.6Ghz Prime stable Screenshot Link

3DMark06 Score : 18519 Link
californian1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:37 PM   #1216
mcbacker
McBacker
 
mcbacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 302
Send a message via MSN to mcbacker
Default Re: Crysis Beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by antigel304
I have a :

Q6600
4gb of ram 800mhz
8800gts 320mb @ 648/1512/999
Xp pro service pack 2

Can i runing in high settings with aa and af?
Dunno... maybe the game won't allow u to set everything to high duo to lack of video memory... just my guess...

MC
__________________
Motherboard - ASUS P6T DLX V2
CPU - Core i7 920 D0 @ 4.200Mhz (1.28 @ BIOS) WaterCooled by Swiftech Apex Ultima XT
Video - NVidia EVGA GTX 570 SLI
Memory - 3 x 2GB OCZ PLATINUM (7-7-7-24 1T) (1.7v)
Sound - Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech X-530
Storage - SSD VERTEX 2 60GB + Seagate 1.5TB + 3 x Seagate 500GB (Raid 0)
Power Supply - Corsair HX1000W 80A
Display - TV LCD Samsung 32'' LN32A550 FULL HD
Case - Corsair Obsidian 700D
OS - Windows 7 x64 Ultimate

mcbacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:37 PM   #1217
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,261
Default Re: Crysis Beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbacker
Follows a shot where u can check VRAM usage (3rd row @ OSD):



Below is Task Manager with Crysis's process Memory Usage.

(AA8X - Aniso 8X (Forced, Control Panel) - All InGame HIGH - 1280 x 960)

MC
Is that a plugin for Rivatuner?

I used to use a program like that, but I forgot what it was. Which one is it?
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:38 PM   #1218
Jonelo
Registered User
 
Jonelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Crysis Beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by antigel304
Why a hdx2900xt can run it on high settings with aa and af?

A friend has a hd 2900 xt and the perfomance without AA is 22- 35 FPS at 1680 x 1050 . And the 8800 GTS with 320mb version not is good for this style game, pure PC games with great usage of Vram 400 , 500 o more mb - , and Ram - Stalker , Crysis or Far Cry 2 . And in some multiplataform games has problemes with some settings, like AA in Unreal engine 3 * , or some extrem setting like ultra shadows in Dirt .

But this is very old in this world of the graphic cards
Jonelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:41 PM   #1219
mcbacker
McBacker
 
mcbacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 302
Send a message via MSN to mcbacker
Default Re: Crysis Beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
Is that a plugin for Rivatuner?

I used to use a program like that, but I forgot what it was. Which one is it?
Yeap... RivaTuner's Hardware Monitor with OSD and Statistics Server running... very useful! Latest version supports DX10 also =]

MC
__________________
Motherboard - ASUS P6T DLX V2
CPU - Core i7 920 D0 @ 4.200Mhz (1.28 @ BIOS) WaterCooled by Swiftech Apex Ultima XT
Video - NVidia EVGA GTX 570 SLI
Memory - 3 x 2GB OCZ PLATINUM (7-7-7-24 1T) (1.7v)
Sound - Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech X-530
Storage - SSD VERTEX 2 60GB + Seagate 1.5TB + 3 x Seagate 500GB (Raid 0)
Power Supply - Corsair HX1000W 80A
Display - TV LCD Samsung 32'' LN32A550 FULL HD
Case - Corsair Obsidian 700D
OS - Windows 7 x64 Ultimate

mcbacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:41 PM   #1220
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Crysis Beta

jonelo can u see what u get at 1680 x 1050 no aa with ur gtx for comparison?
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-18-07, 12:41 PM   #1221
californian1
Hubert J. Farnsworth
 
californian1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Crysis Beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonelo
A friend has a hd 2900 xt and the perfomance without AA is 22- 35 FPS at 1680 x 1050 .
yeah tahts what im getting with a GTS 640 ... i have Q6600 though, but hey beta isnt optimized for quad core anyway
__________________
Q6600 @ 3.6GHz @ 1.46v (48C full load)
EVGA 680i A1 P30
2 x 8800 GTS 640 SLI 648/1620/1900
4 x 1 GB DDR2 900 5-4-4-12 @ 2.00v
Thermaltake 1200W PSU

Q6600 3.6Ghz Prime stable Screenshot Link

3DMark06 Score : 18519 Link
californian1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:43 PM   #1222
WeReWoLf
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,015
Send a message via MSN to WeReWoLf
Default Re: Crysis Beta

So pissed off... I can't get my crysis Key, because it's saying i'm not subscribed (i friggin paid!), and i'm waiting to access hellgate london beta too.
WeReWoLf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:43 PM   #1223
mumstheword
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 509
Default Re: Crysis Beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by antigel304
I have a :

Q6600
4gb of ram 800mhz
8800gts 320mb @ 648/1512/999
Xp pro service pack 2

Can i runing in high settings with aa and af?
You can max everything except textures and you shouldn't go higher than 4xAA.
__________________
q6600@3.0ghz
8800GTS-320mb 650/1000
4gb ram
mumstheword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-07, 12:43 PM   #1224
mcbacker
McBacker
 
mcbacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 302
Send a message via MSN to mcbacker
Default Re: Crysis Beta

Quote:
Originally Posted by californian1
yeah tahts what im getting with a GTS 640 ... i have Q6600 though, but hey beta isnt optimized for quad core anyway
Even dual cores i bet! Crysis.exe process never exceeded 25% of CPU usage!

MC
__________________
Motherboard - ASUS P6T DLX V2
CPU - Core i7 920 D0 @ 4.200Mhz (1.28 @ BIOS) WaterCooled by Swiftech Apex Ultima XT
Video - NVidia EVGA GTX 570 SLI
Memory - 3 x 2GB OCZ PLATINUM (7-7-7-24 1T) (1.7v)
Sound - Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS, Logitech X-530
Storage - SSD VERTEX 2 60GB + Seagate 1.5TB + 3 x Seagate 500GB (Raid 0)
Power Supply - Corsair HX1000W 80A
Display - TV LCD Samsung 32'' LN32A550 FULL HD
Case - Corsair Obsidian 700D
OS - Windows 7 x64 Ultimate

mcbacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Firefall Beta Thread Roadhog Gaming Central 62 05-15-12 12:25 PM
Detonator 40.72 feedback thread mongoose NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 94 12-03-02 10:45 AM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.