Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-16-07, 06:37 PM   #145
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

anyone getting the game to lockup and the video driver resetting itself when using the .75 beta drivers? After which other games will also crash the driver unless you reboot.
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-08, 04:09 PM   #146
Hercules
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 306
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

The Fuel Air Bomb is a technical marvel, ingame of course:
http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-XsIZpl8ck
Hercules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-08, 08:45 PM   #147
3DBrad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,260
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noodles
How do you know if your running dx10!?!?
If it runs worse, but looks the same.


Unless you're playing Lost Planet, then you'll actually see the difference.
__________________
"What are politics? Another name for every man getting as much as he can out of the nation. " Charles H. Spurgeon
3DBrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-08, 04:44 AM   #148
Hercules
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 306
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spoudazo
If it runs worse, but looks the same.


Unless you're playing Lost Planet, then you'll actually see the difference.

I disagree. Running DX10 in fact looks better specially on the sun/clouds effects. And the performance takes an hit yes, but nothing like Crysis or Lost Planet.
Probably the could do the extras in DX9, but the true is that they are only visible trough DX10.
Hercules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-08, 07:53 AM   #149
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

yea my system runs dx10 mode without a hitch. nukes are quite smooth and all.
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-08, 11:55 PM   #150
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

Is it just me or with the GTX 280 a higher "water reflection size" appeared in the options ?
in the past i used to see the max to be 768 , now its 1024.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-08, 12:13 AM   #151
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

Hmmm, I think I remember 1024 before, anyways this game rocks with the 280
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-08, 12:17 AM   #152
SH64
MAXIMUM TECH
 
SH64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 12,202
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp View Post
Hmmm, I think I remember 1024 before, anyways this game rocks with the 280
Could be reading your GX2's before

Yep the minimum & avarage have much improved over the 8800U using a 280.
__________________


- "My name is RAM and my tank is full"

http://warhawk64nv.mybrute.com/ <-- pupils go thaarrr! Or,
http://silenthunter64.mybrute.com
SH64 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-21-08, 11:29 AM   #153
lightman
Registered User
 
lightman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,026
Send a message via ICQ to lightman
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

Just finished playing the single player. Awesome, if a little short.

By the way, you don't get to use the fuel bomb during the single player, right ? Or did I for some reason miss it ?
lightman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-08, 02:12 PM   #154
MaXThReAT
Registered User
 
MaXThReAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: EARTH
Posts: 1,861
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

I really hope someone creates a mod that just allows you to destroy the cities with unlimited support points. Set off like five nukes at once mixed with some air fuels and heavy artillery. I could watch the fireworks for hours.
__________________
Gigabyte V1.1 EP45-UD3R F5
GO-Q6600@3.6GHz 1/2" D5/GTZ Block W/BIX-II Dual 120mm
Corsair 4GB Dominator DDR2-8500 5-5-5-15 2t@1066GHz
Evga 280 GTX 621/1349/2268
SB X-Fi FPS / Z-5500 + Buttkicker!

"Don't mind the posts, I've been around longer than most know."
MaXThReAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-09, 11:15 PM   #155
jeffmd
Has a vegetation fetish
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,816
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

I'm hopefully getting my copy tomorrow. Cant wait for more WiC goodness.
__________________
_________________________________________________
Mobo: EVGA 122-ck-nf68 680i sli, CPU: C2D Quad 6600, Video: EVGA GTX 460 1gb SC, Sound: X-fi gaming, Windows 7, Antec P180b,Thermalright Ultra-120 HSF, Antec TruPower TP3-650, 4 Gigs RAM
jeffmd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-09, 01:01 PM   #156
lightman
Registered User
 
lightman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,026
Send a message via ICQ to lightman
Default Re: World in Conflict Full Version Feedback Thread

Ok, now I have a reason not to delete the Windows partition on the hd
lightman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X Failed to load NVdriver c00lr4c3r NVIDIA Linux 13 10-22-02 01:44 PM
Need help to get the X to work on my Acer TravelMate 630 knchee NVIDIA Linux 16 09-19-02 10:16 PM
Detonator 30.30 feedback thread Matthyahuw NVIDIA Windows Graphics Drivers 26 07-31-02 09:14 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.