Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-02-07, 03:47 PM   #49
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

update:

it seems like port forwarding didnt help
but if i use the quick match it connects...
odd?
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 04:22 PM   #50
J-Mag
Weapon of MassConsumption
 
J-Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,245
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Quote:
Originally Posted by breathemetal
update:

it seems like port forwarding didnt help
but if i use the quick match it connects...
odd?
My guess is that you were trying to connect to v2 servers. I don't think they have all rolled over to v3 yet.
J-Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 04:54 PM   #51
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

yepp thats the issue probably look for servers with version 5598 thats what the beta number 3 client is.
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 05:07 PM   #52
delas52
:::::::::::::::::
 
delas52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 517
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Just got it installed, going to try it out now.
delas52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 05:17 PM   #53
$n][pErMan
III%
 
$n][pErMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,726
Send a message via AIM to $n][pErMan
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Quote:
Originally Posted by Misfire
oh damn, dunno if u remember me. I did waypoints for ur cs waypoint pack!
The name strikes a bell How I enjoyed those days... when fileplanet was free and betas were free for everyone to enjoy without BS logins Perhaps we will meet on the battlefield again in Crysis or UT3
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.51GHz (390 x 9 / 1.39v) | ASUS P5B Deluxe/WiFi-AP LGA 775 Intel P965 (1236 BIOS) | OCZ GOLD 8GB (2GB x 4) DDR2 PC2-8500 Dual Channel (4-4-4-12 780Mhz/1.95V 1:1 Ratio) | EVGA GeForce GTX 770 DUAL SuperClocked 4GB (Currently @ 1240MHz Core / 7112MHz Memory) | Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS | Zalman CNPS9700 LED Ultra Quiet CPU Cooler | Samsung SSD 840 Series 256GB | ASUS ProArt 24in Widescreen LED 1920 x 1200 | Samsung DVD-RW-DL 18x Burner w/ lightscribe| SILVERSTONE OP650 ATX12V / EPS12V 650W Power Supply | AOpen 5.1 Surround sound system | Windows 7 Pro x64
100% Orthos Stable!
$n][pErMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 05:42 PM   #54
Airbrushkid
 
Airbrushkid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,420
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Been trying most of the day to connect. It times out or just sits there.
__________________
Intel Q9550 l eVGA NForce 780i SLI FTW l 2 Palit GTX 560 Ti 2 GB SLI l Corsair Dominator 8 gig PC2-8500 l 2 - Intel X-25M 80 gb SSD Raid 0 l WD 1 -2TB & 2 -1TB l On board sound l Antec TruePower Quattro TPQ-1200 1200W l Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit l 3 X Dell E248WFP 24" Monitors
Airbrushkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 05:43 PM   #55
Eliminator
The Man With Brisk
 
Eliminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bearclaw
I just tried to play it. The graphics were all corrupted and it would barely run

I blame my old crappy system.
you have to wait to cache the shaders... it does it on the fly... if you notice on the yellow textures it will say compiling shaders
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.6GHZ
Asus P5B Deluxe
4GB OCZ Platinum PC8000 EL
BFG GTX 280 OC2 1GB @ 729/1512/2538
Dell 2405FPW 24"
3DMark: Vantage - P15397 | 06 - 18734
Eliminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 05:58 PM   #56
aceflier
Bringer of teh Welt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 197
Angry Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Figures I go back to work today after 10 days off hopefully woulda been playing the demo. Now this is out and it tells me. We're sorry crysis beta now closed. FTL
__________________
2600K 4.9ghz 1.38v
2X Palit gtx560ti 2gb 1000/2000
8gb 1600mhz Kingston HyperX
128gb Crusial Real SSD
750gb WD Black
Buggy wife RMA next week
Vantage P43697 3DMarks
3D Mark 11 P10008
aceflier is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-02-07, 06:09 PM   #57
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Quote:
Originally Posted by aceflier
Figures I go back to work today after 10 days off hopefully woulda been playing the demo. Now this is out and it tells me. We're sorry crysis beta now closed. FTL
There are two or three guys in the beta thread that have given up on it and Im sure chances are good that you would get one of the keys.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 06:14 PM   #58
aceflier
Bringer of teh Welt
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 197
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay
There are two or three guys in the beta thread that have given up on it and Im sure chances are good that you would get one of the keys.
It's ok from the looks of performance I'd just kick myself in the arse for spending $3200 on a new pc in march and it run at 30fps.
__________________
2600K 4.9ghz 1.38v
2X Palit gtx560ti 2gb 1000/2000
8gb 1600mhz Kingston HyperX
128gb Crusial Real SSD
750gb WD Black
Buggy wife RMA next week
Vantage P43697 3DMarks
3D Mark 11 P10008
aceflier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 06:32 PM   #59
v3rninater
Blowin up since 1969
 
v3rninater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,095
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Quote:
you have to wait to cache the shaders... it does it on the fly... if you notice on the yellow textures it will say compiling shaders
It didn't do that before, I've noticed that what ever they did to enable that "on the fly" caching, is what DEFINITLY jumped the performance up by a lot.

I'm sooo excited for SP Crysis, I hope the demo is 64bit-DX10 everything, save ultra high rez.

Wooooooh!!
__________________
Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3.4ghz 1600fsb || Gigabyte P45 EP45-UD3R stable as a rooock! || 4gb G-Skill DDR2 PC8500 5-5-5-15 || EVGA 580-GTX 1.5gb || Creative Fatal1ty Xram Sound Card 7.1 ||G-Skill Phoenix Pro SSD 120gb|| WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || 2x Samsung DVD burner 16x DVD+\- || Corsair 620watt PSU
Win 7 Ultimate 64bit (640gb hd)

AMD Phenom II X6 T1090 || Gigabyte GA880 || 4gb G-skill Ripjaw DDR3 1600 || MSI 8800 Ultra o/c || WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || ASUS DVD Burner || XFX 750 watt PSU

LG 60" 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV 60PS11
Xbox 360
v3rninater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-07, 09:06 PM   #60
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: Crysis Beta Now Public

Quote:
Originally Posted by v3rninater
It didn't do that before, I've noticed that what ever they did to enable that "on the fly" caching, is what DEFINITLY jumped the performance up by a lot.

I'm sooo excited for SP Crysis, I hope the demo is 64bit-DX10 everything, save ultra high rez.

Wooooooh!!
I reallllly hope the sp demo is dx10
i dont care about they very high setting as much, but it better be dx10 lol
64bit support would be nice as well
Im gonna reformat into 64bit soon anyways
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 3 preview News Gaming Headlines 0 06-16-12 07:20 AM
Crysis 3 E3 trailer features Psycho, Prophet, slow-mo nano bow News Archived News Items 0 06-05-12 07:00 AM
Now Available - Crysis 2 Maximum Edition News Archived News Items 0 05-29-12 05:30 PM
No Guild Wars 2 beta this weekend News Archived News Items 0 05-24-12 08:10 AM
Panel: HP Cloud Services Opens Public Beta News Archived News Items 0 05-10-12 01:50 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.